Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need FL to modify code or repair existing plugin  (Read 7506 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

another_angel

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
    • Team Skarsgård
Need FL to modify code or repair existing plugin
« on: December 31, 2012, 07:42:17 pm »

I am looking to hire someone to do ONE of the following:

Figure out a way to display the clickable keyword search (displayed at the bottom of the CPG search page) on my main gallery page, above the recent and random addition blocks.

OR

Repair the following plugin so that the keywords do not have semi-colons between them when displayed (see page 3 of the thread for info on the issue):
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,63693.0.html

I would prefer the second option.  I don't have much to spend, so please give me a quote up front.  Reply here or PM me for more info.  My gallery:
http://www.teamskarsgard.com/gallery
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Need FL to modify code or repair existing plugin
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2013, 12:06:02 am »

For the second option all that is needed is to strip the separator out. I am on an iPad until Thursday as I am away from home so I will take a look and post the code then. I've not looked at the plugin yet but I am sure the modification will be very simple.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

another_angel

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
    • Team Skarsgård
Re: Need FL to modify code or repair existing plugin
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2013, 01:23:30 am »

Thanks for your help!  If it's something simple that you could explain to me, I might be able to do it myself.  I can't write code, but I'm fairly decent at changes and modifications if I have guidance.
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4885
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Need FL to modify code or repair existing plugin
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2013, 10:40:14 am »

I will but I would need to look at the plugin first. As I said, cannot do that on an iPad.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

another_angel

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
    • Team Skarsgård
Re: Need FL to modify code or repair existing plugin
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2013, 04:57:34 pm »

Understood.  Let me know if there's any additional info you need from me.  Happy New Year!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Need FL to modify code or repair existing plugin
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2013, 01:52:42 pm »

Some kind of double post. I just posted a simple solution for option one here: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,75801.msg365602.html#msg365602
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.