Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch add files on Synology DSM4.1  (Read 7158 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

BZX

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Batch add files on Synology DSM4.1
« on: December 19, 2012, 01:54:04 am »

Hi all,

I've installed Coppermine on my synology DiskStation (DSM4.1) without any problem (/volume1/web/coppermine).

All my photos are in another folder. I've made a symbolic link to this folder (/volume1/web/coppermine/albums/photo -> /volume1/photo) in order to use the command  "batch add files".

When launching this command I can select the directory wanted (the symbolic link is working) but unfortunately nothing is happening when I click on the OK button.

An idea ?

Tank you     
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Batch add files on Synology DSM4.1
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2012, 01:59:39 am »

Is javascript enabled? Do you have a webserver on your NAS?

Which "ok" button? "Insert selected files"?
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Batch add files on Synology DSM4.1
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2012, 11:24:41 am »

Which "ok" button?

I guess BZX is talking about that button (see attachment).
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Batch add files on Synology DSM4.1
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2012, 09:06:54 pm »

I don't usually use the browsable interface so I forgot about that button  ::)

questions still apply though as that form uses javascript on submit.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

BZX

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Batch add files on Synology DSM4.1
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2012, 04:04:37 pm »

Hi,

I've solved one part of my problem.

The Synology have a multimedia indexing engine which of course "scans" my /volume1/photo folder. This engine makes some "specials folders" that blocks Coppermine.

Now, I can select the folder and the pictures wanted but Coppermine seems to be unable to build the intermediate picture and the  thumbnail. You can see some "convert" command running (can see them with the "top" command) but nothing at the end...

Thank you for your help.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Batch add files on Synology DSM4.1
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2012, 10:59:03 am »

It seems that you currently use ImageMagick as method for resizing images. Is it installed at all? You can also try if it works with GD2.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.034 seconds with 21 queries.