Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: empty index.php  (Read 4134 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

olaeblue

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
empty index.php
« on: October 29, 2012, 12:05:42 pm »

I have just gone to my image gallery (first time in maybe 3 months) and got a totally blank page. 

Firebug shows there is absolutely nothing being rendered!

Code: [Select]
<html>
<head></head>
<body></body>
</html>

The address is www.yrc.org.uk/gallery/index.php

If I go to the install page  www.yrc.org.uk/gallery/install.php I get the warning that I've already installed so Coppermine is there I just cant see it.

I have a bridge to Joomla using the code I posted at http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,70035.0/topicseen.html but don't think this would affect index.php

The only thing I can think I've changed is upgraded php to 5.4.8; though thought I checked Coppermine when I upgraded.  I think I am on Coppermine 1.5.20, though not sure how to check with the site not working.

Any ideas?  I dont want to reinstall if i can help it as I will overwrite everything.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: empty index.php
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2012, 03:56:29 pm »

I also noticed such a behavior on my webhost while usually error message should be displayed. It has maybe something to do with PHP's error reporting, but as I just ignored that issue on my gallery it's just an assumption.

I suggest to disable the bridging and/or the plugin engine directly in Coppermine's database.
Logged

olaeblue

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: empty index.php
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2012, 04:03:38 pm »

which tables will I need to edit to do this?  never edited or even looked at  CM tables before
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: empty index.php
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2012, 04:08:34 pm »

Open the config table and search for the following rows
  • enable_plugins
  • bridge_enable
Logged

olaeblue

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: empty index.php
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2012, 09:26:24 am »

Thanks It is the bridge.  I will have to look at this as it did work. :(
Logged

olaeblue

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: empty index.php
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2012, 10:14:56 am »

So problem was that Joomla was on php5.4.8 and Coppermine was on PHP 5.2.17.

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: empty index.php
« Reply #6 on: October 30, 2012, 11:05:20 am »

Thanks for resolving your thread. Additionally, please
tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the "Topic Solved" button on the bar at the left hand side at the bottom of your thread.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.048 seconds with 20 queries.