Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How do you Remove old watermark and replace it with new?  (Read 3186 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mavensophie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 12
    • Listbuilding With Sophie
How do you Remove old watermark and replace it with new?
« on: August 25, 2012, 07:51:42 pm »

My gallery has about 100K pictures that were uploaded before I knew how to do watermarks.

Now I figured out and want to redo all the larger images to have the watermark... I don't want to redo all the midsize and full size pictures until I am sure that I am doing the right thing.

I have uploaded a new png file, but it doesn't seem to do anything when in admin tools I do "update thumbnails and resized photos"

I have Gd2 as the image processor.

I just switched to it from imagemagick yesterday

Please help

the gallery is at http://www.portraitsofnewyork.com

thank you very much.
Logged
Webmaster, internet marketer, coach

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1545
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: How do you Remove old watermark and replace it with new?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2012, 01:55:53 pm »

Your site does return a .js error when I opened it a few minutes ago in IE, although that might not be the immediate problem.

I am not very experienced with watermarking, but maybe trying / answering these will help for you and someone else who could suggest some solutions.

Did it work with the CPG watermark?
    - create a test album and try it

Do other update functions also fail?
    - Resizing, etc
    - create a test album and try it

Have you tried turning on Debug in Config and looked for error messages specific to this task?
    - some error messages are "normal"
    - please don't post your debug output here


alexandre596

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: How do you Remove old watermark and replace it with new?
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2012, 07:55:58 pm »

do you still have all those "orig_" files there?
it'll make the things much easier if you do
Logged

mavensophie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 12
    • Listbuilding With Sophie
Re: How do you Remove old watermark and replace it with new?
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2012, 09:14:23 pm »

victory, all fixed.

it seems that all I had to do is check that the watermark image name was indeed what was in the config file...

so sorry. I may want to redo my watermark, it's hideous, but it is not the software's fault.

I don't know what the js error is, I'll investigate. I never use IE...

thank you so very much for your help.
Logged
Webmaster, internet marketer, coach
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 19 queries.