Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Upgrading from 1.5.18 to 1.5.20  (Read 5585 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nootkan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Upgrading from 1.5.18 to 1.5.20
« on: July 31, 2012, 06:55:29 am »

After backing everything up I downloaded the new security upgrade version 1.5.20 and uploaded to my server careful not to upload the albums directory, includes/config.inc.php, anycontent.php files and ran the update script.  After running the script I got a page that says everything was already done and when I login to the config area it still shows
Quote
Gallery Configuration - Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.5.8 (stable)
Isn't it supposed to read 1.5.20?  ???
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1323
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Upgrading from 1.5.18 to 1.5.20
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2012, 08:21:44 am »

I would say your page didn't receive the update from the server yet, you need to clear your cache or you mistakenly uploaded the wrong files.
http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/upgrading.htm#versioncheck

Please.
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,55415.msg270616.html#msg270616
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

nootkan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Upgrading from 1.5.18 to 1.5.20
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2012, 01:14:00 am »

Okay I deleted all the files this time instead of overwriting them except for the albums directory, include/config.inc.php and anycontents.php and uploaded all the files again, dropped the database tables and imported the backup and everything seems to be working again.  Maybe something funny with filezilla and my wireless air card from Telus.  There are a few modification issues when running version checker but I'll wait until I get to a land line to upload them again to see if the issues disappear. 
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1323
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Upgrading from 1.5.18 to 1.5.20
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2012, 01:52:12 am »

Thank you for resolving your thread.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1504
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Upgrading from 1.5.18 to 1.5.20
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2012, 03:12:39 am »

Maybe something funny with filezilla....
Although you might have already done this....
     
     Set FileZilla to transfer in binary mode. Transfer >> Transfer type >> Binary

@ Jeff Bailey - Good to see you back!

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1323
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: Upgrading from 1.5.18 to 1.5.20
« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2012, 03:23:17 am »

Good to be back  8)
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

nootkan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Re: Upgrading from 1.5.18 to 1.5.20
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2012, 05:18:47 am »

Although you might have already done this....
     
     Set FileZilla to transfer in binary mode. Transfer >> Transfer type >> Binary

I have mine set to auto and have all the proper files listed in the transfer files as ascii as I was under the impression that only image files should be transferred as binary. 
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.098 seconds with 22 queries.