Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I need help with photo display  (Read 6994 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dagos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
I need help with photo display
« on: July 21, 2012, 01:54:49 pm »

Hello
Coppermine use for several years and is a great application.
About five days ago, I uploaded the plugin FileMove 1.3, but I have not tried it.

Since then, however, I do not see thumbnail photo gallery. Here is my web http://ujezdec.cz/fotogalerie/thumbnails-79.html

When I tried to update the photos -
In the Administrative tools tab - Update thumbs and / or resized photos - Only thumbnails (or other option I'm always writing foto.jpg has been skipped Because it is not an image

What can I do to make everything OK.

Thank you for the answer.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2012, 12:49:50 pm »

Everything seems to work as expected for me.
Logged

dagos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2012, 09:48:30 pm »

Everything seems to work as expected for me.

Previews OK, but the photo itself, there must be Previews OK, but the photo itself, there must be http://ujezdec.cz/fotogalerie/displayimage-79-5034.html top_display_media
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4860
    • Windsurf.me
Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2012, 09:55:46 pm »

Please start by disabling all your plugins.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

dagos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2012, 10:10:58 pm »

Please start by disabling all your plugins.

API add-ons and plugins I disabled, but they still photo does not show  :-[
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1513
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2012, 12:19:58 am »

Everything seems to work as expected for me.

It looks the same for me. CPG is working fine.

Clear your cache and cookies.
Use a better browser.

Check to see if you are being blocked by your AV software.


Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2012, 01:20:26 am »

Something is wrapping the image as an object.
Code: [Select]
<object id="U" uuuu="">
<param name="autostart" value="true">
<param name="src" value="albums/hasici_okrsek_osvetimany_2012/okrskove_zavody_osvetimany_2012_02.JPG">
</object>
I imagine it is a plugin although I couldn't tell you which.

Also this is invalid. It was probably set in the settings of the plugin or customization.
Code: [Select]
<object id="U" uuuu="">

If you edit the html to use just the img tag like Coppermine does out of the box it works.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2012, 01:43:06 am by Jeff Bailey »
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Logged

dagos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Re: Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2012, 09:43:39 pm »

It looks the same for me. CPG is working fine.

Clear your cache and cookies.
Use a better browser.

Check to see if you are being blocked by your AV software.

Cache and cookies, I deleted the FF14. On the PC I have the latest browser.

AV software is OK.

Thanks for the effort.
Logged

dagos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #9 on: July 24, 2012, 09:50:34 pm »

Something is wrapping the image as an object.
Code: [Select]
<object id="U" uuuu="">
<param name="autostart" value="true">
<param name="src" value="albums/hasici_okrsek_osvetimany_2012/okrskove_zavody_osvetimany_2012_02.JPG">
</object>
I imagine it is a plugin although I couldn't tell you which.

Also this is invalid. It was probably set in the settings of the plugin or customization.
Code: [Select]
<object id="U" uuuu="">

If you edit the html to use just the img tag like Coppermine does out of the box it works.

How should I continue, please do?

Thank you very for your progress and answer.
Logged

dagos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #10 on: July 24, 2012, 09:58:09 pm »

See http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,71336.msg347528.html#msg347528

Andre, could you please write procedure where exactly to add NULLS?

Now I believe that it will work properly Coppermine  ;)

Thank you very much.
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #11 on: July 25, 2012, 04:26:12 am »

Use phpmyadmin or another database tool to edit your cpg15x_filetypes table and delete the bad rows, of course you should backup your database first.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2012, 09:19:27 am »

You don't have to add NULL values, but either replace them with valid data (recommended) or delete the affected rows (not recommended, as you maybe delete important rows which contains file types you want to upload).
Logged

dagos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #13 on: July 25, 2012, 10:36:13 am »

You don't have to add NULL values, but either replace them with valid data (recommended) or delete the affected rows (not recommended, as you maybe delete important rows which contains file types you want to upload).

For Andre, Jeff Bailey and all who tried to help me.

From Table I removed the filetype is NULL and you turn me everything works.

I'm so glad you helped me, thanks again!
Logged

Jeff Bailey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1322
  • Fishing relaxes me.
    • Bailey Family Co.
Logged
Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is probably the reason why so few engage in it. - Henry Ford

dagos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Re: I need help with photo display
« Reply #15 on: July 26, 2012, 01:50:41 pm »

Please
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,55415.msg270631.html#msg270631

I solved the problem by removing the NULLS in a database table filetypes.

Thanks again
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.049 seconds with 19 queries.