Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How do you Remove old watermark and replace it with new?  (Read 3000 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mavensophie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 12
    • Listbuilding With Sophie
How do you Remove old watermark and replace it with new?
« on: August 25, 2012, 07:51:42 pm »

My gallery has about 100K pictures that were uploaded before I knew how to do watermarks.

Now I figured out and want to redo all the larger images to have the watermark... I don't want to redo all the midsize and full size pictures until I am sure that I am doing the right thing.

I have uploaded a new png file, but it doesn't seem to do anything when in admin tools I do "update thumbnails and resized photos"

I have Gd2 as the image processor.

I just switched to it from imagemagick yesterday

Please help

the gallery is at http://www.portraitsofnewyork.com

thank you very much.
Logged
Webmaster, internet marketer, coach

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1545
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: How do you Remove old watermark and replace it with new?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2012, 01:55:53 pm »

Your site does return a .js error when I opened it a few minutes ago in IE, although that might not be the immediate problem.

I am not very experienced with watermarking, but maybe trying / answering these will help for you and someone else who could suggest some solutions.

Did it work with the CPG watermark?
    - create a test album and try it

Do other update functions also fail?
    - Resizing, etc
    - create a test album and try it

Have you tried turning on Debug in Config and looked for error messages specific to this task?
    - some error messages are "normal"
    - please don't post your debug output here


alexandre596

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: How do you Remove old watermark and replace it with new?
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2012, 07:55:58 pm »

do you still have all those "orig_" files there?
it'll make the things much easier if you do
Logged

mavensophie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 12
    • Listbuilding With Sophie
Re: How do you Remove old watermark and replace it with new?
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2012, 09:14:23 pm »

victory, all fixed.

it seems that all I had to do is check that the watermark image name was indeed what was in the config file...

so sorry. I may want to redo my watermark, it's hideous, but it is not the software's fault.

I don't know what the js error is, I'll investigate. I never use IE...

thank you so very much for your help.
Logged
Webmaster, internet marketer, coach
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.