Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Possible to change header and a color - prorandom  (Read 3994 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

eita

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Possible to change header and a color - prorandom
« on: June 16, 2012, 12:52:57 pm »

I'm testing different styles, acually I end up with a theme (style? sorry, a bit confused) based on phpbb and downloaded from your base: prorandom.
Is it possible to make this change: Use the blue color instead of the pictures in the header?

PS: I tried to attach a picture showing what I mean, but the option to upload/attach did not show up...only "clear attachment".

Link to a temporary page showing prosilver and the color i mean, if it is to some help: http://bestregion.net/welcome/
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Possible to change header and a color - prorandom
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2012, 03:13:07 pm »

I get an 404 error page when I follow your link. Additionally I'm confused, as I don't know if you want to use prorandom or prosilver? Both are user contributed themes, but it should be quite easy to replace the header images with blue color.
Logged

eita

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Possible to change header and a color - prorandom
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2012, 01:22:56 pm »

Very sorry, I messed up testing different things...took it down two days after I posted the question.
What I really want is a theme on cpg looking like subsilver (phpBB). The only one I found, after a tip in another thread at cpg forum, was prorandom...which I understand is based on prosilver. This is why I aksed how to make changes on prorandom...wanted to make it look like prosilver.

I understand from your anwer that prosilver actually is available? That is great  :)...but unfortunately I cannot find it in the demo base. Should I look for it another place?
Logged

eita

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Possible to change header and a color - prorandom
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2012, 02:15:04 pm »

Quote
What I really want is a theme on cpg looking like subsilver (phpBB).
NO,no...I men prosilver.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Possible to change header and a color - prorandom
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2012, 10:35:09 am »

To replace the random header image with a static color in prorandom, open theme/wrapper_static.css, find
Code: [Select]
background: url("headers/rotate.php");and remove it completely.
Logged

eita

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Possible to change header and a color - prorandom
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2012, 10:50:57 pm »

Thank you  :).
I will try it later tonight and mark this solved if/as soon as that is a fact.
Logged

eita

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
Re: Possible to change header and a color - prorandom
« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2012, 12:07:49 am »

Thank's, worked perfect.  :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.033 seconds with 20 queries.