Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How do I add a Header Image  (Read 4399 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Rupert Avery

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
How do I add a Header Image
« on: May 21, 2012, 07:26:54 pm »

I would very much like to use Coppermine I am just failing to understand how to customise themes easily..

I would like to add my own image as the header and it does seem to make any sence.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: How do I add a Header Image
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2012, 12:25:35 pm »

Add it in the template.html file.
Logged

Rupert Avery

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: How do I add a Header Image
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2012, 06:15:29 pm »

thank you :D
Logged

Rupert Avery

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: How do I add a Header Image
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2012, 06:22:45 pm »

okay actually i still  dont get it....
Logged

serg5777

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: ru
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 171
    • Широкоформатные обои для рабочего стола
Re: How do I add a Header Image
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2012, 06:43:18 pm »

Are you a basic thing. Open notepad and add the usual name.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: How do I add a Header Image
« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2012, 07:24:23 pm »

You have to post more details if you need detailed help.
Logged

Rupert Avery

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: How do I add a Header Image
« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2012, 09:40:59 am »

Well I currently use ZenPhoto

the address is Ultima-gallery.com

If you have a look you can see it uses an image for the header.. I would to be able to add it to a copper mine install because if this is possible I will use Coppermine as it has a much better user management system.
Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 949
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: How do I add a Header Image
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2012, 10:11:26 am »

Well I currently use ZenPhoto

the address is Ultima-gallery.com

If you have a look you can see it uses an image for the header.. I would to be able to add it to a copper mine install because if this is possible I will use Coppermine as it has a much better user management system.

And what coppermine theme, or custom theme will you be using for this?
Logged
Running SMF 2.1.4  / Tinyportal 3.0.0, bridged with Coppermine 1.6.25, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

Rupert Avery

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: How do I add a Header Image
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2012, 05:03:37 pm »

Probably Dark Velvet
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: How do I add a Header Image
« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2012, 10:39:31 am »

I'm still not sure what the actual question is. If you don't know how to embed images in HTML, read http://www.w3schools.com/tags/tag_img.asp
Logged

Rupert Avery

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: How do I add a Header Image
« Reply #10 on: May 24, 2012, 04:45:58 pm »

i think this is where i am confused i am used to php :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 20 queries.