Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Some albums not appearing for users?  (Read 3778 times)

Caith

• Coppermine newbie
Some albums not appearing for users?
« on: March 25, 2012, 11:08:07 pm »

Forum URL: http://crossdressers-forum.com/forums/index.php
Gallery URL: http://crossdressers-forum.com/galleria/index.php
(PM me for phpBB3 forum login information)

When logged into our phpBB3 forum as an administrator, I can see all users' albums.  A very minor item I noticed on the front page of the gallery, the two sets of statistics for users and albums don't agree with each other.  A more pressing problem is, our users cannot see all of the other users' albums.  Our gallery was recently upgraded from an older 1.3.2 version of CPG, so this could have something to do with the issue.  We've also recently upgraded our phpBB discussion forum from 2.0.23 to 3.0.10.  During that upgrade, I un-bridged the gallery and then re-bridged it to the new phpBB 3.0.10 forums, and immediately edited all of the groups' permissions.

Is there something in the cpg_albums table that allows or prevents one user from seeing another user's album?  Or is the issue more complex than that?  I'm reasonably proficient with SQL and have phpMyAdmin access to the database.  As noted above, please PM me for login information.  Thank you.

Αndré

• Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
Re: Some albums not appearing for users?
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2012, 02:05:33 pm »

As guest I can see 69 users with total 73 albums (which is exactly what the stats pages tell me).

our users cannot see all of the other users' albums
Please post some album IDs (or links to those albums). You can also have a look directly in your database, maybe you see something suspicious yourself.