Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install  (Read 3757 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

photok-12

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« on: March 14, 2012, 04:46:42 pm »

I have a new install of Coppermine and wish to import all of my old albums and photo data from the existing SQL.   This was a fresh install and not an upgrade. 
 
I have exported and imported the tables albums and pictures from cpg14x_ to the new tables in cpg15x_. 

On the index page, I am seeing all of the album names listed but there are no photos in them.    How do I get the photos to appear in the install?   They are still in the same albums directory as before.

Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2012, 05:06:42 pm »

Instead of importing just a few tables, import the whole database and then run update.php to perform the needed database changes. This procedure equals a regular upgrade.
Logged

photok-12

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2012, 05:13:16 pm »

I actually kept the same database, only different table names  (cpg14x_ and 15x_).

Do I need to export and import each of the tables in the old cpg14x_ into the new 15x_ within the same database?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2012, 05:28:44 pm »

You need all "old" tables. As you don't want to follow our recommended upgrade procedure (for whatever reason), we don't support what you do. Copy / rename / import & export your tables as you like, it's your decision.
Logged

photok-12

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2012, 05:31:14 pm »

Im trying to recover from a fatal error on the 1.4 by starting fresh with 1.5.   That is why I did not choose the upgrade feature.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2012, 05:39:00 pm »

Just use your whole cpg1.4.x database, copy all cpg1.5.x files to your server, use the include/config.inc.php file from your cpg1.4.x gallery and then run update.php. As already said
This procedure equals a regular upgrade.
Logged

photok-12

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2012, 05:48:14 pm »

Cant do that.   Somewhere in 1.4 is the fatal error, hints why copying the config.inc.php will not work.  And is why I'm trying to get 1.5 to work.

Let me start fresh:

I have old and new tables in SQL and all new 1.5 php/config files uploaded.   I have some photos on the server, in their original location, and the original albums list.   I want to be able to keep my photos and albums.    I dont know how to troubleshoot the fatal error as there are no codes displayed.

What is the best way for me to do this?
Logged

photok-12

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2012, 06:21:02 pm »

Ok,  It appears as if the photos are there when I go into each albums properties when I log in.
They are not approved, is why they are not showing.

Is there any easy way to approve all of these photos?   There's hundreds of galleries.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2012, 06:29:57 pm »

Is there any easy way to approve all of these photos?

Run this SQL query with a tool like PHPMyAdmin:
Quote
UPDATE cpg15x_pictures SET approved = 'YES'
Logged

photok-12

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #9 on: March 14, 2012, 06:34:56 pm »

Andre, you are so much help...

One last issue I'm having.

Once a guest who has not logged in clicks on a photo in the album thumbnails, it is bringing up a log in page.   I want them to be able to view, enlarge, slideshow, etc. without logging in.    Is there another query I can run to resolve this issue? 
Logged

photok-12

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #10 on: March 14, 2012, 06:38:00 pm »

Nevermind, it was a setting from the new 1.5.

Works great now Andre.  Thanks.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Moving existing albumbs from 1.4 to 1.5 new install
« Reply #11 on: March 14, 2012, 06:47:13 pm »

Please
tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the "Topic Solved" button on the bar at the left hand side at the bottom of your thread.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.