Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Iscroll has blank region  (Read 4332 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

usbigoil

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Iscroll has blank region
« on: January 21, 2012, 09:16:36 pm »

 Iscroll used to work fine, then one day just quit working. I recently updated the gallery to 1.5.18 and reinstalled the Iscroll from version 2.01. It still show a blank region.
http://www.respectedgamerzclan.com/coppermine/C5/index.php
 
 I made the Xdomain .xml and it contains this -
<?xml version="1.0"?><!-- crossdomain.xml -->
<cross-domain-policy>
<allow-access-from domain="*.respectedgamerzclan.com/coppermine/C5/" />
<allow-access-from domain="*www.respectedgamerzclan.com/coppermine/C5/" />
</cross-domain-policy>

 Is there a particular place to put the crossdomain - such as directory root-gallery root/coppermine / or in the C5 directory?

 Like I said it used to work but now it doesn't. Also it is hosted on GODADDy . Do I need to add an .htaccess to the gallery ?
Logged

usbigoil

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Iscroll has blank region
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2012, 09:29:16 pm »

 I didn't see a way to edit the post - but I wanted to add that these are the installed plugins. Maybe there is a known conflict ? I tried moving the plugin up but that resulted in a solid area with no .swf area.
Installed Plugins:

Custom thumbnail (custom_thumb): v1.7
Author:   eenemeenemuu
             

AJAX reCaptcha (recaptcha): v2.0
Author:   Sander Weyens aka SaWey. Updated by Joe Carver aka i-imagine.
Description   reCAPTCHA for Coppermine Photo Gallery

Favorite Button (fav_button): v1.3
Author:   eenemeenemuu
Description   Adds a button to the navigation menu to easily add/remove pictures to/from your favorites

Remote Videos (remote_videos): v1.8
Author:   eenemeenemuu
Description   Upload videos from video file hosters to your gallery (YouTube, Google, Yahoo!, ...)

LightBox NotesFor.net (lightbox_notes_for_net): v2.5
Author:   Joe Carver aka i-imagine
Description   This plugin will override the default popup for the fullsize picture and will show a LightBox instead.

iScroll for Coppermine (iscroll): v2.1
Author:   Joe Carver aka i-imagine. Original Coppermine mod. and .swf files by  rhpMedia
Description   This plugin will add a 3d display of moving thumbnails (like iTunes) to the index pages. It is based on my cpg 1.4.x plugin and the Mod. by rphMedia

 http:www.respectedgamerzclan.com/coppermine/C5/

Thanks !
Logged

usbigoil

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Iscroll has blank region
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2012, 12:17:53 am »

It appears that the theme I was using Timo_Swelt was the Issue.
I tried switching the theme and it worked , with many different themes. I guess this issue is resolved , however I really like the Timo_Swelt theme . Thanks for a great Gallery!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Iscroll has blank region
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2012, 10:47:25 am »

Thanks for resolving your thread. Please
tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the "Topic Solved" button on the bar at the left hand side at the bottom of your thread.
Logged

tutkulu16

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Iscroll has blank region
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2012, 07:52:35 pm »

Iscroll used to work fine, then one day just quit working. I recently updated the gallery to 1.5.18 and reinstalled the Iscroll from version 2.01. It still show a blank region.
http://www.respectedgamerzclan.com/coppermine/C5/index.php
 
 I made the Xdomain .xml and it contains this -
<?xml version="1.0"?><!-- crossdomain.xml -->
<cross-domain-policy>
<allow-access-from domain="*.respectedgamerzclan.com/coppermine/C5/" />
<allow-access-from domain="*www.respectedgamerzclan.com/coppermine/C5/" />
</cross-domain-policy>

 Is there a particular place to put the crossdomain - such as directory root-gallery root/coppermine / or in the C5 directory?

 Like I said it used to work but now it doesn't. Also it is hosted on GODADDy . Do I need to add an .htaccess to the gallery ?


I'm having the same problem. look forward to your support. thanks.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1510
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Iscroll has blank region
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2012, 11:45:08 pm »

This thread is not yours to post in. The original poster solved the problem, but did not mark the thread as solved.

Please start a new thread in this category or post in the iScroll thread (   cpg1.5 plugin contributions category or the link is visible in plugin manager ). Post the link to your Coppermine as the originator of this thread did.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.