Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Drupal 7 and Coppemine  (Read 5907 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

asai

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Drupal 7 and Coppemine
« on: January 18, 2012, 07:42:47 pm »

Hi,
I have used Coppermine for several years and really loves it. For some time ago I installed Drupal on my webserver, which is a great CMS. I have tried some gallery modules, but nothing comes near CPG.
Some Googling got me to the possibilty to bridge theese to great applications. However I cant find any information of Drupal 7 and cpg 15x.
Is there anyone that have done this?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Drupal 7 and Coppemine
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2012, 09:19:06 am »

I'm not familiar with Drupal, but have you already tried the Drupal 6 bridge? Maybe it also works with Drupal 7.
Logged

asai

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Drupal 7 and Coppemine
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2012, 10:37:42 am »

Thanks for your reply.
My Drupal 7 installation is on a testserver. My main server and webpages runs on a Drupal 6 installation.
I will try the bridge on this server, and then, if it works, install on my test.
Is there a guide for bridging D6 and Coppermine?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Drupal 7 and Coppemine
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2012, 10:41:02 am »

Drupal 6 bridge is available here: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,58734.0.html

I don't know if there's anything to do beyond the general bridging procedure: http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bridging.htm
Logged

asai

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Drupal 7 and Coppemine
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2012, 01:57:41 pm »

Thanks for the reply. I will try this, and post my results.  :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 20 queries.