Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Brings up a blank page.  (Read 7178 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

magneod

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Brings up a blank page.
« on: December 22, 2011, 03:18:41 pm »

Hello!
 I've tried to install Coppermine, but it is impossible.
 Settings for the database are correct, but I can not even get up
 the installation page.
 I have CHMOD the folder, but with the same result.
 The address is: http://www.artdronen.com/Gallery/install.php


 When I write: http://www.artdronen.com/Gallery/install.php
 in Internet Explorer, it says: Waiting for artdronen.com.
 After approx. a minute or two brings up a blank page.
 There is no error message.

 If I write: http://www.artdronen.com/Gallery/index.php
 I get up as expected: fatal error, and the following message

 While executing query 'SELECT name, value FROM cpg15x_config' in
 include / init.inc.php on line 181mySQL error: Table
 'artdronen_com.cpg15x_config' Does not exist
 This is of course that the sql table is not installed.

 The answer from one.com:
 When we go to http://www.artdronen.com/Gallery/install.php from here,
 when we get to answer:
  "The installation ha already Been successfully run once and is now
 locked. "
 Did you install it now?

 My answer was: No.

 Their answer is: Have you tried to examine the error message with coppermine's support forums?


 Hope this can give you an idea of ​​what the error can be

 Best Regards,
 Magne Olaf Drĝnen
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1504
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Brings up a blank page.
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2011, 10:42:00 pm »

The answer was incomplete as you can see if you visit the installation page...

Quote
If you want to run the installer again, you first need to delete the 'include/config.inc.php' file that was created in the directory where you put Coppermine. You can do this with any FTP program


That leaves you the choices of;
  1) Edit your include/config.inc.php file with the correct settings

  2) Doing as the message states, delete that file and start again

[edit]
If you have done an automatic installation you will need to start over and install as instructed in the documentation (link at top of page) or get better communication and support from your host.
Automatic installations are not supported because they can cause trouble.
« Last Edit: December 22, 2011, 11:21:17 pm by Joe Carver »
Logged

magneod

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Brings up a blank page.
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2012, 05:06:46 am »

Thanks for the answer
 
Database information is correct.

Before I asked for help, I have tried several times to
Delete everything on the server.

Also download the new copy of
Copper Mine, and
reinstalled but with the same result.
but with the same result.

The installation page is blank

I have used installed and used Coppermine
since it was in version 2

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Brings up a blank page.
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2012, 04:07:48 pm »

Database information is correct.
Obviously there are no Coppermine tables within the database which is set in include/config.inc.php.


Also download the new copy of
Copper Mine, and
reinstalled but with the same result.
Please described step-by-step what you've already done and what exactly is the result.


The installation page is blank
What exactly do you mean with "the installation page". First of all neither install.php nor index.php are blank but both return meaningful errors. Furthermore: why do you want to open the installer (which is what I understand by "installation page") after the installation?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.