Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Check Version - full screen doesn't work  (Read 2377 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

videomaster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Check Version - full screen doesn't work
« on: December 19, 2011, 08:07:05 am »

1.5.16 fresh install, when I use the Check Version - Full Screen it goes to a blank screen and sits there, text version works fine. Another web site running off the same server works fine.

 If I check Only show potential errors (full Screen) it works
here is the file it runs for full screen
coppermine/versioncheck.php?output=screen&submit= 

Any ideas?
Thanks in advance,
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Check Version - full screen doesn't work
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2011, 11:28:35 am »

Probably you're running into server restrictions (time limits, memory limits, cpu limits, etc.). I doubt that we can fix anything for you, but IMO that's fine, as "Only show potential errors" works as expected.
Logged

videomaster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Check Version - full screen doesn't work
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2011, 05:25:36 pm »

Andre was correct, it was a memory problem
around line 33 in the php.ini file

[PHP]
memory_limit = 24M  I raised this to 48M

everything works fine now

Thanks for your assistance!
have a FUNtastic day!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Check Version - full screen doesn't work
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2011, 11:40:45 am »

Please
tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the "Topic Solved" button on the bar at the left hand side at the bottom of your thread.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.099 seconds with 19 queries.