Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [how do you] move (reposition) the dropmenu??  (Read 2684 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

antiother

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
[how do you] move (reposition) the dropmenu??
« on: December 05, 2011, 10:43:46 pm »

hey ^_^

i'm a total n00b.

i want to move (reposition) the dropmenu (i think that's what it's called anyway). the one that says "home - login - album list - search" under the page header. i've messed around in the css & html a bit, but i couldn't find anything :(

can somebody please tell me how i can move this, if it's even the dropmenu i should be trying to move?? pleeeease!! Thank you so much for the help in advance ^_^
Logged

antiother

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: [how do you] move (reposition) the dropmenu??
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2011, 10:51:16 pm »


oops!! my bad. i can move it now. why won't "text-align:center;" work with it though. how else can i get it centered??
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: [how do you] move (reposition) the dropmenu??
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2011, 10:35:51 am »

Unfortunately you haven't posted a link to your gallery nor told us which theme you try to modify. I guess you talk about the theme 'curve'. If so, I suggest to use an already existing theme, like http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg15x/?theme=curve_centered
Logged

antiother

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: [how do you] move (reposition) the dropmenu??
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2011, 06:39:57 pm »

  • i didn't post a link to my gallery cuz it's i haven't uploaded it to the web server yet, it's running on a wamp server on my desktop till i'm happy with everything.
  • actually, i tried to modify "curve" & the "sample" themes but i'm not a fan of curve so i stuck with editing the sample template, & i wanted the same theme style & colour as my bridged forum anyways. i came half-right with some inline css in the template.html file, & wrapped others in <span> tags with an id or class & edited them in the style.css file.
  • i do however have one problem still that i can't figure out. i can't create any margins between the ".admin_menu a" links when a normal user is logged in. i've made spaces between them for when the admin logs in, but when i log in as a normal user the buttons are stuck together no matter what i do.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.