Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail  (Read 3175 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« on: November 16, 2011, 03:58:47 pm »

I am trying to get the USER1 and USER2 contents underneath the thumbnail...

Again....I am a dutchman, but I am willing ot pay for some help..

Thanks,

EDward
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2011, 04:04:46 pm »

Forgot to mention

Only in the last additions and album view
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2011, 04:12:52 pm »

Only in the last additions and album view
So where exactly shall it be omitted?
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2011, 04:51:53 pm »

Take a look at www.planepix.nl

I want it to be visible underneath the lat addition thumbnails and underneath the thumbnails in an album.

Edward
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2011, 04:17:44 pm »

Hi ,

I have figured it out.

I have added this to funtions.inc.php

$caption .= $row['user1'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_title\">Airlines: ".strip_tags(bb_decode($row['user1']))."</span>" : '';

This will show like this "Airlines: KLM"
Now what I want is to  make KLM clickable so it will search KLM.

I tried to add this to the $caption , but without luck.
Always missing an character somewhere...

Anyone for changing this $caption so that it can be searched ?

Edward
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2011, 05:18:01 pm »

Well this works:

$caption .= $row['user1'] ? '<span class="thumb_title">Airlines: <a href="thumbnails.php?album=search&search=' . strip_tags(bb_decode($row['user1'])) . '&submit=search&album=search&newer_than=&older_than=&type=AND&user1=on&user2=on&user3=on&user4=on' . '">' . strip_tags(bb_decode($row['user1'])) . '</a></span>' : '';

Maybe to much code....but it works.

Edward
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 21 queries.