Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail  (Read 3237 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« on: November 16, 2011, 03:58:47 pm »

I am trying to get the USER1 and USER2 contents underneath the thumbnail...

Again....I am a dutchman, but I am willing ot pay for some help..

Thanks,

EDward
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2011, 04:04:46 pm »

Forgot to mention

Only in the last additions and album view
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2011, 04:12:52 pm »

Only in the last additions and album view
So where exactly shall it be omitted?
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2011, 04:51:53 pm »

Take a look at www.planepix.nl

I want it to be visible underneath the lat addition thumbnails and underneath the thumbnails in an album.

Edward
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2011, 04:17:44 pm »

Hi ,

I have figured it out.

I have added this to funtions.inc.php

$caption .= $row['user1'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_title\">Airlines: ".strip_tags(bb_decode($row['user1']))."</span>" : '';

This will show like this "Airlines: KLM"
Now what I want is to  make KLM clickable so it will search KLM.

I tried to add this to the $caption , but without luck.
Always missing an character somewhere...

Anyone for changing this $caption so that it can be searched ?

Edward
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: USER1 and USER2 contents underneath thumbnail
« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2011, 05:18:01 pm »

Well this works:

$caption .= $row['user1'] ? '<span class="thumb_title">Airlines: <a href="thumbnails.php?album=search&search=' . strip_tags(bb_decode($row['user1'])) . '&submit=search&album=search&newer_than=&older_than=&type=AND&user1=on&user2=on&user3=on&user4=on' . '">' . strip_tags(bb_decode($row['user1'])) . '</a></span>' : '';

Maybe to much code....but it works.

Edward
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.