Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: batch add problem  (Read 3643 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

babes

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
batch add problem
« on: October 19, 2003, 04:24:36 pm »

hey
i get this error when i try 2 batch add

"You need at least one album to use this function"

and yes i have albums in there
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
batch add problem
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2003, 09:27:55 pm »

give us a link and a test account!

GauGau
Logged

babes

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
batch add problem
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2003, 06:32:22 am »

check your pms

my site is
http://wow.sniperhq.net/gallery/
Logged

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
batch add problem
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2003, 06:36:07 am »

As i can see there are no albums on your site - just categories

In CPG categories and albums are separate entitites the hierarchial relationships is something like

Category > Album > Pictures

So just create some albums
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
batch add problem
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2003, 08:29:03 am »

can confirm Tarique's statement - you sent me an admin username and pw, so I had a look: you had a lot of categories and subcategories created, but not one single album. I created one album and batch-add went smoothly.
It's in the manual/readme: you need at least one album (only an album is a container for pics, categories are containers for albums only).

GauGau

P.S. As your site doesn't have any pics yet there was no real problem, but please edit your link: your site is going to contain nudity; always put up a warning when linking to your site!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.