Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Wrong error upload filesize > filesize in config  (Read 33211 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Wrong error upload filesize > filesize in config
« on: November 10, 2011, 09:26:00 pm »

This issue still excists on all of my three coppermine galleries (1.5.16)

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,61711.0.html

The only thing wrong is the filesize.
In the config 512kb
If I upload 600 kb I would expect to get this error:

if (filesize($uploaded_pic) > ($CONFIG['max_upl_size'] << 10)) {

        @unlink($uploaded_pic);
        cpg_die(ERROR, sprintf($lang_db_input_php['err_imgsize_too_large'], $CONFIG['max_upl_size']), __FILE__, __LINE__);
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Wrong error upload filesize > filesize in config
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2011, 05:47:46 pm »

I assume this is exactly the same issue like here, so please try that fix and report if it works as expected.
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: Wrong error upload filesize > filesize in config
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2011, 07:16:58 pm »

Changed in the db_input.php

if (filesize($uploaded_pic) > ($CONFIG['max_upl_size'] << 10))

into

if (filesize($uploaded_pic) > ($CONFIG['max_upl_size'] * 1024))

The result is the same.
I have put a print statement and it looks like it never comes to this code.
Strange, because the only thing wrong is the filesize which is larger than I have configured in the config.

Edward
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Wrong error upload filesize > filesize in config
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2011, 11:54:50 am »

Don't forget to add
Code: [Select]
die();after your print statement. I'll also perform some tests asap (which might take some time these days).
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: Wrong error upload filesize > filesize in config
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2011, 06:17:57 pm »

Hi Andre,

The line you are referring to is present in the upload.php ?

If so , I can.t find any line with "name="MAX_FILE_SIZE" in it...

Edward
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Wrong error upload filesize > filesize in config
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2011, 10:47:02 am »

It's that line in upload.php:
Code: [Select]
array('MAX_FILE_SIZE', $max_file_size, 4),
Logged

altenae

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: Wrong error upload filesize > filesize in config
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2011, 03:29:49 pm »

Yep,

Works correct now.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.