Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Why do I keep getting this while uploading or editing the gallery?  (Read 2618 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

afliktion

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 20

What is this?
http://i830.photobucket.com/albums/zz228/digitalcyanide/really.jpg
When I am trying to edit the gallery, I get this if I am going to fast.
How can there be too many connections when I am the only member?
Logged
" I can be rude too! X_X "

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Why do I keep getting this while uploading or editing the gallery?
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2011, 12:57:32 pm »

Please ask your hosting provider for support. Maybe Coppermine creates too many database queries for your database setup.
Logged

afliktion

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 20
Re: Why do I keep getting this while uploading or editing the gallery?
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2011, 09:29:02 am »

I did. They said ask you since you are the provider of the service.
But the lack of real support here is like Ex-lax.
Sorry, but I'm sick of running in friggin circles!
Logged
" I can be rude too! X_X "

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1545
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Why do I keep getting this while uploading or editing the gallery?
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2011, 11:48:25 am »

Take a look at the board rules here:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?index.php/topic,55415.0.html

Posting a link to your Coppermine and not hotlinking an image would be good places to continue.
Turn on debug before you post your link. (do not post the output here)

Coppermine is not a "service" - it is free software with support provided for free by people who are not paid.

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Why do I keep getting this while uploading or editing the gallery?
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2011, 11:56:30 am »

We don't know the setup of your server. If your hosting provider isn't able or don't want to increase the maximum number of simultaneous connections, you won't be able to use Coppermine or probably any other database driven application.
Logged

afliktion

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 20
Re: Why do I keep getting this while uploading or editing the gallery?
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2011, 11:42:56 pm »

I read the rules.
Hotlink? Really? I uploaded that to my PB account for trying to save time! Please do not be rude. I wasn't!
I fixed that error on my own.

My host pack is unlimited all ways. I know that's not really unlimited.

I fixed this issue with a new install.

Thank You.
Logged
" I can be rude too! X_X "

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Why do I keep getting this while uploading or editing the gallery?
« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2011, 09:21:52 am »

Please
tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the "Topic Solved" button on the bar at the left hand side at the bottom of your thread.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.