Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Won't let me run upgrade.php  (Read 4663 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jmmc

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
Won't let me run upgrade.php
« on: September 23, 2011, 03:27:18 am »

Hey guys, this might be silly and it's first time happening for me and i dont know what to do.
So Im upgrading my 1.4.x to the latest version and I replaced all the files correctly etc but when I try to run upgrade.php I get the 'board is offline' message and it seems like somehow the gallery logged me off and now when I try to log in the "Fatal error :" appears.
What should I do to fix it? :/

Thanks in advance!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Won't let me run upgrade.php
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2011, 09:12:11 am »

In your database, open the config table, find the value "offline" and change it to "0".
Logged

jmmc

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
Re: Won't let me run upgrade.php
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2011, 02:47:13 pm »

Thanks but where can I access that please?
Logged

jmmc

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
Re: Won't let me run upgrade.php
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2011, 03:11:48 pm »

Nvm, worked. Thank you!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Won't let me run upgrade.php
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2011, 03:26:36 pm »

Resolve your threads
If you have found an answer to your question, resolve your thread. Don't just post "I have found the answer", but tell others what you actually did to solve your issues. Posting a link to the page where you found the answer might help. Describing what you did might help as well. Finally, you can tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the "Topic Solved" button on the bar at the left hand side at the bottom of your thread.
Logged

jmmc

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
Re: Won't let me run upgrade.php
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2011, 03:38:57 pm »

I did what André said and worked. ;D Solved.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.