Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: GD Library issue.  (Read 3128 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MrDragon

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
GD Library issue.
« on: September 27, 2011, 11:39:54 am »

Hello there.

I recently moved my entire site from one host to another, the new host being a new dedicated box.

The issue I have is in the pic just below.

http://dragondomain.org.uk/images/issue.png

You'll see it is stating nothing is allowed but jpeg and png, however the image I am uploading is png. Now I've been through countless settings and google pages, but I am guessing it's just not my day. So if anyone out there has a suggestion, you can rest assured I appreciate it.

I've tried version 1 and 2 of GD and Imagemajick, all of which do not upload. GD on both versions has the same issue, and image just doesn't upload period.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: GD Library issue.
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2011, 01:02:51 pm »

Please check phpinfo on how GD2 is compiled on your server (image types) and return back here with that information

MrDragon

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: GD Library issue.
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2011, 02:35:48 pm »

Well.. this is interesting.

I looked through the phpinfo and even on the PHP configuration on my box, and cannot find anything for GD..

Forgive me if I am wrong, but doesn't it ship with PHP? o.O
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: GD Library issue.
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2011, 03:09:24 pm »

You should find something similar like in the screenshot I've attached. If not, then probably php has been compiled without GD support. Ask your host for GD or ImageMagick (maybe that one is installed instead).

MrDragon

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: GD Library issue.
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2011, 03:20:02 pm »

Well, I looked and it's installed as a perl script. As it's in the perl area.

But it's a dedicated box, so I would have to install it myself. I'll have a look around and see in to it, thanks anyway.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.