Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Upload Albums/Files Visible but cannot select no errors  (Read 5192 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bcbob

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Batch Upload Albums/Files Visible but cannot select no errors
« on: September 09, 2011, 05:39:10 pm »

during the batch upload process via ftp, i can see all of the files i have added to the albums directory but there are no thumnails and no way to select the files.
I believe i have followed all of the tests i can do and have now run out of ideas. screenshot attached.

Mainly it is for ftp backup of my digital pics but i did want to have a front end gui to make it more accessible

PHP is running GD2
i can upload single files via http
all file permissions are set to 777
i am running 1.5.16

anybody have any ideas? Any help would be appreciated.

http://www.bcbob.co.uk/pics/
user: test_user
Pass: dummy

Many thanks
Logged

bcbob

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Upload Albums/Files Visible but cannot select no errors
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2011, 06:40:28 pm »

The image shows thumbnails not visible, this is only because i have been trying different ways to see if it will upload.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Batch Upload Albums/Files Visible but cannot select no errors
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2011, 01:42:14 pm »

Try if it works when you remove the dots from the folder names.
Logged

bcbob

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Upload Albums/Files Visible but cannot select no errors
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2011, 07:53:06 pm »

Have taken the dots out of the foldernames, but the result is the same.

unless someone has any good ideas i think ill have to give up on coppermine as a gui and find another method.

Thanks

Rob
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Batch Upload Albums/Files Visible but cannot select no errors
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2011, 09:20:36 pm »

Maybe a stupid question, but have you clicked the "OK" button which we can see on your screenshot?
Logged

bcbob

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Upload Albums/Files Visible but cannot select no errors
« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2011, 06:47:04 pm »

I have had to get rid of coppermine and have moved to Gallery3 as could not get it to work, but thanks anyway.

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.028 seconds with 19 queries.