Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [1.5.12] Information request: How can I turn keywords off?  (Read 2419 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Scraps

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
[1.5.12] Information request: How can I turn keywords off?
« on: August 16, 2011, 04:22:32 pm »

www.paperwingsonline.com/gallery
v. 1.5.12

We have several customized fields that are used when uploading files, so the use of keywords is unnecessary in our situation. Even though I've requested that our members not populate the keyword field, some still do which creates a lot of work for me to get rid of them.

I would like to just prevent my users from populating the keyword field during uploads. Unfortunately, there's no way to just turn off keywords so I expect to have to change some code. I've searched this forum but can find nothing for v. 1.5+ regarding this. As the upload feature changed quite a bit for this version, I expect this will entail more than marking out code in upload.php.

Can someone tell me what code in which files I need to mark out to remove the keyword field while uploading (and editing) pics while allowing the rest of the features to work correctly?

Thanks!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: [1.5.12] Information request: How can I turn keywords off?
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2011, 05:10:13 pm »

Open upload.php, find
Code: [Select]
$form_array[] = array($keywordLabel, 'keywords', 0, 255, 1);and delete or comment out that line.


Open editpics.php, find
Code: [Select]
array($icon_array['keyword'] . $keywordLabel, 'keywords', 0, 255),and
Code: [Select]
$keywords    = get_post_var('keywords', $pid);and delete or comment out that lines.


Open edit_one_pic.php, find
Code: [Select]
    <tr>
        <td class="tableb" style="white-space: nowrap;">
            {$icon_array['keyword']}{$keywords_insert1}<br />
            <a href="keyword_select.php" class="greybox">{$lang_common['keywords_insert2']}</a>
        </td>
        <td width="100%" class="tableb" valign="top">
            <input type="text" style="width: 100%" name="keywords" maxlength="255" value="{$CURRENT_PIC['keywords']}" id="keywords" class="textinput" />
        </td>
    </tr>
and delete or comment out that block.
Logged

Scraps

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: [1.5.12] Information request: How can I turn keywords off?
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2011, 10:16:53 pm »

Thank you so much!

That fixed me.  :D
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: [1.5.12] Information request: How can I turn keywords off?
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2011, 10:41:28 pm »

tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the "Topic Solved" button on the bar at the left hand side at the bottom of your thread.
Logged

Scraps

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Re: [1.5.12] Information request: How can I turn keywords off?
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2011, 10:47:04 pm »

tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the "Topic Solved" button on the bar at the left hand side at the bottom of your thread.

Thanks - I was looking for that and couldn't find it.  :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.