Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridging with Drupal 7  (Read 6537 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RwMan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Bridging with Drupal 7
« on: August 15, 2011, 01:21:40 pm »

Hello,
I run a site with Drupal 7 and CPG 1.5.12, www.trains.hu . Is it possible to bridge these two applications? If yes, how? If not, do you plan it in the future?

Thanx
Andy, Budapest
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridging with Drupal 7
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2011, 01:44:00 pm »

Is it possible to bridge these two applications? If yes, how? If not, do you plan it in the future?
There hasn't been contributed a bridge file for Drupal 7, but one for Drupal 6. I personally don't know if it will work with Drupal 7. Please also read http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bridging.htm#integrating_bridge_file_creating_start
Logged

RwMan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Bridging with Drupal 7
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2011, 02:09:34 pm »

Thank you! Drupal 6 and 7 are quite different but I'll study the linked topic.

Drupal is one of the best CMS, Coppermine is the best gallery software I know. Using these two applications, a very good site can be build but without bridging it is quite frustrating for users. Is there a common interest from both communities to bridge these apps? If it is not free, is it available as paid services?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridging with Drupal 7
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2011, 02:29:44 pm »

Afaik a bridge file for Drupal 7 doesn't exist.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.