Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'  (Read 6486 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« on: July 26, 2011, 11:28:05 pm »

I desperately need help...(i'm sorry if this is in the wrong section, I have no idea where to put it! I'm not that familiar with these things..)

I'm helping a friend update the gallery on her site while she is out of the country, and i accidentally moved a folder. now i get this error:
"Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/lalaina/public_html/gallery/include/init.inc.php on line 243"

and I have NO idea how to fix it.

Can anyone help, please? I'd REALLY appreciate it. I was in the gallery folder under albums, if that helps. I was moving folders in another window and accidentally clicked the FTP window up and clicked a folder and it moved it. I have no idea what folder it was...

Thank you in advance!
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2011, 06:01:39 am »

ok well my friend got rid of the error message..but now instead of going to the gallery, the gallery link just goes to the homepage and says error 404.

this is the site: www.l-alaina.net

if anyone can help i'd really appreciate it..thank you!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2011, 10:15:17 am »

i accidentally moved a folder. now i get this error:
"Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/lalaina/public_html/gallery/include/init.inc.php on line 243"
Obviously you moved the bridge folder.


now instead of going to the gallery, the gallery link just goes to the homepage and says error 404.
http://l-alaina.net/gallery/ automatically redirects to http://l-alaina.net/gallery-update/, so we're not able to have a look at your gallery.
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2011, 04:58:38 pm »

where should the bridge folder be so i can move it bacK? my friend played around with it and got the error to go away, but when you click on anything from the gallery it doesn't work. it just re-directs to that update page and if you click on a picture, it just says error 404.

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2011, 05:09:47 pm »

Have a look at the official Coppermine package. The bridge folder resides in the gallery root.
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #5 on: July 27, 2011, 05:17:46 pm »

is there a place i can download that? i'm not the one who set up the FTP, it's my friends i'm just helping out. she is in England and won't have internet access until she gets home in like a month.
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #6 on: July 27, 2011, 05:19:15 pm »

oh wait...I see the bridge folder, but its not in the gallery part. or even in the www folder. it's outside of everything....should i move it into the www folder under gallery? will that solve my problem?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2011, 06:07:14 pm »

should i move it into the www folder under gallery? will that solve my problem?
No, you have to move it to the gallery folder as I already explained. Click the download button at the top of the page to get the Coppermine package (if you need it at all).
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2011, 06:21:29 pm »

i did move it to the gallery folder, but it did nothing. my gallery folder is in the www folder.

(http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/6021/screenshot20110727at121.png)
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2011, 06:22:22 pm »

whoops. that didn't work haha
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2011, 06:36:56 pm »

For a start, please disable the redirection to http://l-alaina.net/gallery-update/
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #11 on: July 27, 2011, 06:47:04 pm »

can you tell me how i might do that? (this isn't my site, i'm afraid to mess it up even more and have no idea how to do any of this lol)
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #12 on: July 27, 2011, 06:53:00 pm »

No I can't. Ask the person who activated it.
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #13 on: July 27, 2011, 07:04:11 pm »

alright, then i guess i'm stuck until she gets home from england.

one of my friends said she made the gallery directory executable, and set its permissions to 777. and that's when it redirected to that page for some reason. but she doesn't know why it directed to that page...
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #14 on: July 27, 2011, 07:19:58 pm »

If the gallery isn't accessible, where do you get the gallery error message from?
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #15 on: July 27, 2011, 07:26:44 pm »

because that's what it told me, until my friend did the thing i just mentioned in the last post - about setting the permissions to 777...to get rid of the error message. and then for some reason it started re-direction to that gallery update page. and we don't know why.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #16 on: July 27, 2011, 08:03:56 pm »

As the hosting provider for support if you have no clue how to disable the redirection.
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #17 on: July 27, 2011, 08:10:23 pm »

hmm ok, im not sure who the host is. i'll see if i can find out
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #18 on: July 27, 2011, 08:29:20 pm »

i found the host and emailed them. will let you know if i can get it back to going to the gallery page, thank you!
Logged

Crayons

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Failed opening required 'bridge/coppermine.inc.php'
« Reply #19 on: July 29, 2011, 09:58:18 pm »

ok the redirection has been disabled. but i am still getting a '404 not found' error. any idea what i should do now?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.