Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is there a way to hide SYS_MENU?  (Read 3181 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Attila

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Is there a way to hide SYS_MENU?
« on: July 17, 2011, 04:33:50 am »

Hi, is there a way to completely hide SYS_MENU, but have the login/logout features still work? I would like to get rid of "Home", "My Profile", "Login" links.

I tried two things

1. removing the {SYS_MENU} line from template.html; login.php works, but calling logout.php gives an error:

-> A valid form token could not be found.
-> "File: /home/attila/public_html/imagelib/logout.php - Line: 31

2. left {SYS_MENU} in template.html, and edited theme.php to individually comment out the "addbutton" function calls. However I did not succeed that way either. I am able to hide the "Home" button, but for example I get errors when doin the same for the "My Profile" link.

Any ideas? Much appreciate the help.

Thanks!
Attila / http://www.kibo-studio.com/imagelib/

Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 947
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: Is there a way to hide SYS_MENU?
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2011, 10:05:25 am »

Not sure, but maybe this plugin will help, http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,62665.0.html
Logged
Running SMF 2.1.4  / Tinyportal 3.0.0, bridged with Coppermine 1.6.25, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Is there a way to hide SYS_MENU?
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2011, 04:09:31 pm »

Regarding your logout issue. If you don't want to display a logout button you either have to remove the token check for the logout procedure or delete the appropriate browser cookies when you want to logout from the gallery.
Logged

Attila

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Is there a way to hide SYS_MENU?
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2011, 06:57:38 pm »


I went with installing the "final extract" plugin. It works as advertised! I only had one glitch, it seems that if there is a space in the user group name then it can not save the settings. I removed the space from the group and works perfectly.

Thank you both for the quick response!

Attila
http://www.kibo-studio.com/imagelib/
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 19 queries.