Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't log in as admin (new issue)  (Read 6639 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Can't log in as admin (new issue)
« on: June 03, 2011, 04:24:35 pm »

I solved my bridge log in issue with my forum but now, when I go to my gallery, I can't log in as and admin.

Coppermine install: http://www.scrapsnsuch.com/gallery/
Bridging app install: http://www.scrapsnsuch.com/
Coppermine version: v1.5.12
Bridging app version: SuperDuper BBS app v0.8.15 (whatever came with it?)
Test user account: tester / ************

BridgeManager settings:
Bridge app URL:  http://www.scrapsnsuch.com
Relative path to your bridge app's config file:  ../
Cookie name or prefix:  phpbb3_57xcq
Use bridge app custom groups?:  1
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Can't log in as admin (new issue)
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2011, 04:32:56 pm »

I can't log in as and admin
What exactly happens? If you can login but won't be recognized as admin, you have to adjust the admin group id in the bridge file (please search this board).


I solved my bridge log in issue with my forum
Then please mark your other thread as solved according to the board rules:
you can tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the little image in your initial posting on your thread.
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Can't log in as admin (new issue)
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2011, 08:38:07 pm »

I marked it as solved but I honestly don't know how.  Going to search.  Thanks!
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Can't log in as admin (new issue)
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2011, 08:48:23 pm »

What exactly happens? If you can login but won't be recognized as admin, you have to adjust the admin group id in the bridge file (please search this board).

Then please mark your other thread as solved according to the board rules:

How do I adjust the admin group in the bridge file?
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Can't log in as admin (new issue)
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2011, 09:00:28 pm »

I fixed it myself thank you
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Can't log in as admin (new issue)
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2011, 09:26:30 pm »

I fixed it myself thank you
Resolve your threads
If you have found an answer to your question, resolve your thread. Don't just post "I have found the answer", but tell others what you actually did to solve your issues. Posting a link to the page where you found the answer might help. Describing what you did might help as well.
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Can't log in as admin (new issue)
« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2011, 09:27:47 pm »

I didn't find the answer here, I did not have myself set to the default admin group.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.