Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Reset everything?  (Read 2265 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

flawless efron

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Reset everything?
« on: June 02, 2011, 09:03:36 pm »

My gallery (flawlessefron.com/gallery) is uploading the pictures weird, http://flawlessefron.com/gallery/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pid=863#top_display_media Is there a way to reset the settings or get rid of that? Also the pictures are huge when you click it, how do I change that? Thanks! :)
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1543
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Reset everything?
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2011, 01:10:14 am »

To start with - you are using illegal characters for your filenames.
011~12.jpg
Do not use the ~ character in file / folder names. Use only alphanumeric and the _ and - characters.

Secondly - your theme has not been properly updated for cpg 1.5.x. Read your document package.

Lastly - Yes, you could reset what you have done, but the best thing to do would be to read your documents about file and image settings.

flawless efron

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Reset everything?
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2011, 03:17:18 am »

Thank you for that help!
I have one more quick question. When I upload it says the file is too large. I have 40 plus pictures to upload sometimes and I don't want to resize all of them, is there a way to fix that without doing that or is that the only way?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Reset everything?
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2011, 05:32:25 pm »

is there a way to fix that without doing that or is that the only way?
You can set the limit in the config:
read your documents about file and image settings.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.