Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in  (Read 11261 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« on: May 27, 2011, 05:59:26 pm »

I bridged my coppermine with my phpbb3 board and now I can't log in.  I think I set my cookie name wrong and can't find my way back.  Sorry not very good at this obviously
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2011, 06:00:40 pm »

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2011, 06:07:58 pm »

The path to your board seems to be wrong, as I will be redirected to an invalid url. Please read http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bridging.htm#bridge_manager_recover_start
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2011, 10:08:31 pm »

Ok Im logged in now but, when I click My profile, Log Out, Users or Groups I get the error This Page is Not Available.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2011, 10:55:04 am »

I will be redirected to an invalid url
That still happens for me. To be exact I'll be redirected to
Quote
http://http//www.scrapsnsuch.com/ucp.php?mode=login&redirect=http%3A%2F%2Fscrapsnsuch.com%2Fgallery%2F

Can somebody confirm that behavior or does it only happen for me?
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2011, 06:29:27 pm »

Ok I've got that back but now if I click on Memberlist it goes to http://www.scrapsnsuch.com/index.php/memberlist.php instead of my actual memberlist which is http://www.scrapsnsuch.com/memberlist.php
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2011, 07:01:51 pm »

If you're not able to answer my simple question I cannot help you ::)
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #7 on: May 31, 2011, 07:15:31 pm »

Im sorry!  I don't see where you asked me a question.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #8 on: May 31, 2011, 07:24:14 pm »

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,72571.msg350601.html#msg350601

To be exact: visit your gallery and click 'Login'. What happens?
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #9 on: May 31, 2011, 09:37:10 pm »

Ok Im sorry I gotcha I've got the path to my board right now.  When I go to my gallery and click log in it takes me to the log in page for my board and I log in but when I go back to the gallery, Im not logged in.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #11 on: June 01, 2011, 04:19:29 pm »

Augh I can't find in there what I need
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #12 on: June 01, 2011, 04:28:25 pm »

You need to post more information!
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #13 on: June 01, 2011, 04:30:34 pm »

Ok if you go to my gallery and try to log in, it takes you to the forum log in page and lets you log into the forum and when you go back to the gallery you're logged out.  Then if you go back to the forum, you are also logged out of that. It just goes around and around and logs you out.
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #14 on: June 01, 2011, 04:40:14 pm »

This is my bridge info.  My forum is right on my index.  Is this correct?


URL of the bridge app:   http://www.scrapsnsuch.com   
Relative path to your bridge app's config file:   ../   
Cookie prefix:   phpbb3_57xcq   
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #15 on: June 01, 2011, 04:42:21 pm »

Quote
When requesting bridge support, please post a link to your site, a test user account, and what you have set in the bridge manager.
Make sure that the test user account doesn't have admin privileges. When posting the requested data, make sure to replace passwords with asterisks.
 
This is how your posting should look like (with actual data from your setup instead of the dummy placeholders given here as an example - highlighted in red):
Code: [Select]
I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and XXX:
[error message or problem description here]

Coppermine install: http://mysite.tld/my_coppermine_folder/
Bridging app install: http://mysite.tld/my_forum_folder/
Coppermine version: cpg1.5.0
Bridging app version: SuperDuper BBS app v0.8.15
Test user account: some_testuser_name / the_password_for_the_test_user_account

BridgeManager settings:
Bridge app URL:  http://mysite.tld/test/foo_bar
Relative path to your bridge app's config file:  ../bla/
Cookie name or prefix:  forum
Use bridge app custom groups?:  1  
Logged

scrapbethy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Bridged with Phpbb3, can't log in
« Reply #16 on: June 01, 2011, 05:06:08 pm »

Sorry if I am frustrating but yes, for me it seems to be


Coppermine install: http://www.scrapsnsuch.com/gallery/
Bridging app install: http://www.scrapsnsuch.com/
Coppermine version: v1.5.12
Bridging app version: SuperDuper BBS app v0.8.15 (whatever came with it?)
Test user account: tester / ************

BridgeManager settings:
Bridge app URL:  http://www.scrapsnsuch.com
Relative path to your bridge app's config file:  ../
Cookie name or prefix:  phpbb3_57xcq
Use bridge app custom groups?:  1 
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.091 seconds with 20 queries.