Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CP 1.5.0 to PHPBB3 3.0.8  (Read 7158 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

slaytman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
    • Michiana Jeep Club
CP 1.5.0 to PHPBB3 3.0.8
« on: May 27, 2011, 07:03:31 am »

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and PHPBB3 3.0.8 (by button and by url input /bridgemgr.php)
Quote
Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to Invision Board database !

MySQL said:


Coppermine install: http://www.michianajeepclub.com/coppermine/
Bridging app install: http://www.michianajeepclub.com/forum/
Coppermine version: cpg 1.5.12 (stable)
Bridging app version: PHPBB 3.0.8
Test user account: jeeper test/ test

cannot get to BM settings but would be:
BridgeManager settings:
Bridge app URL:  http://mysite.tld/test/foo_bar
Relative path to your bridge app's config file:  ../forum/
Cookie name or prefix:  phpbb3_qkcy3
Use bridge app custom groups?:  0 

I'm thinking about modifying the fields directly in myphp in the coppermine bridge settings
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: CP 1.5.0 to PHPBB3 3.0.8
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2011, 10:25:07 am »

Have a bridge table in the database and clear all values (don't delete them!).
Logged

slaytman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
    • Michiana Jeep Club
Re: CP 1.5.0 to PHPBB3 3.0.8
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2011, 10:19:27 pm »

Have a bridge table in the database and clear all values (don't delete them!).
I cleared out the values and still get-
Quote
Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to Invision Board database !

MySQL said:

I followed the directions for upgrade...should I try a full install? I can handle any of my customization to eyeball theme.  I just don't want the program to add another DB when it needs to update the current ...The current DB looks good. 
Why is the program pointing to Invision Board as a default? I assume that means the invisionboard20.inc.php.  Can I modify a file to point at phpbb3.inc.php in the bridge directory? Is that advisable?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: CP 1.5.0 to PHPBB3 3.0.8
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2011, 10:04:01 am »

I followed the directions for upgrade
If you upgraded from cpg1.4.x (or earlier) make sure that there are no old files in the bridge directory.
Logged

slaytman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
    • Michiana Jeep Club
Re: CP 1.5.0 to PHPBB3 3.0.8
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2011, 04:42:50 am »

THAT WAS IT...SOLVED..
The update instructions said
Quote
Except for the "albums" directory, upload all of the new files and directories making sure not to overwrite the include/config.inc.php file, your anycontent.php file or the albums directory.

Note: You should delete the contents of the bridge directory prior to upload.
Thanks for your help.  BTW my bridge settings are as follows:
Quote
URL of the bridge app: http://www.michianajeepclub.com/forum
Relative path to your bridge app's config file: ../forum/
Cookie prefix: phpbb3_qkcy3
THANKS AGAIN FOR YOUR HELP!!!
Logged

slaytman

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
    • Michiana Jeep Club
Re: CP 1.5.0 to PHPBB3 3.0.8
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2011, 05:50:33 am »

oh no..spoke too soon.. Now I lost administrative rights when bridged. So I deleted the users in the coppermine database and I get this now.. 
Quote
You supplied the wrong credentials. You will have to supply the admin account data of the standalone version (usually the account you set up during Coppermine install).

can you check what settings in the fields need to be for a admin?
if I go to admin.php I get
Quote
Error
You don't have permission to access this page.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: CP 1.5.0 to PHPBB3 3.0.8
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2011, 04:20:32 pm »

Depending on your board setup you maybe have to adjust the admin group id in the bridge file:
Code: [Select]
$this->admingroups = array(5);
Please search this board for more information, if you don't know what exactly you have to do.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.