Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Creating new album makes duplicate  (Read 2469 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nyltak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Creating new album makes duplicate
« on: May 22, 2011, 08:13:49 pm »

My gallery was working smoothly for the last few days, but now when I add a new album, two of that album are created, and I have to physically delete the duplicate.

I goto Album manager from admin menu - click 'new album' => enter the desired name => click 'ok'
the name of the new album is listed  above in the album manager. But if when I leave the album manager and come back to it, there will be two identical albums listed in the manager.

I deleted my cookies thinking that maybe I was logged in twice, but that didn't help. I logged completly out and shutdown IE. For some reason cpg is sending the information to the database twice...
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Creating new album makes duplicate
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2011, 10:32:31 am »

Please post a link to your gallery and a test user account that is able to create new albums.
Logged

nyltak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Creating new album makes duplicate
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2011, 03:50:02 pm »

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Creating new album makes duplicate
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2011, 04:04:21 pm »

Works as expected for me. Successfully tested with Firefox 4 and IE8. Please try with a different browser and/or reset your IE settings.
Logged

nyltak

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Creating new album makes duplicate
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2011, 11:16:34 pm »

well, now I am confused. seems to be working normally now. tested with both firefox and IE and its not doubling anymore. It was pretty consistent previously. oh well probably the Ettervirus... (inside joke)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 19 queries.