Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Moving Coppermine to a subdirectory  (Read 2455 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dentsidepics

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Moving Coppermine to a subdirectory
« on: May 12, 2011, 04:15:18 am »

URL - http://www.dentsidepics.com
Test account - User: Labrat Pass: labrat
Coppermine version: cpg1.5.12

The original intent of my site was to share pictures, and only share pictures...but people want a more full-fledged site now.  My problem is that I installed Coppermine in the root directory.  I've searched and found that I can move my Coppermine install to a subdirectory, as long as I leave the file structure the same?  I just want to make absolutely sure before I make the move.  I also saw something about the config file and the relative path...but I don't see any reference to it in config.inc.php.  Am I missing something?

File structure I have:
all Coppermine files in ../

File structure I want:
../gallery   <-- Coppermine
../site  <-- portal of choice

I can deal with bridging it afterward.

Thanks in advance for any help!


Logged

dentsidepics

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Moving Coppermine to a subdirectory
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2011, 04:51:08 am »

Please disregard.  Figured it out myself.  :-)

Coppermine makes it easy!
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Moving Coppermine to a subdirectory
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2011, 08:55:10 pm »

If you have found an answer to your question, resolve your thread. Don't just post "I have found the answer", but tell others what you actually did to solve your issues. Posting a link to the page where you found the answer might help. Describing what you did might help as well.
Logged

dentsidepics

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Moving Coppermine to a subdirectory
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2011, 02:15:38 am »

Ah, sorry.  >.<

I simply moved all the files to the /gallery folder I created and set up a redirect so the url is redirected to /gallery for now.

Because I set up a redirect, I didn't have to make any changes in Coppermines Config -> General Settings.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.