Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How do I edit the template?  (Read 3170 times)

New2Coppermine

• Coppermine newbie
How do I edit the template?
« on: May 05, 2011, 12:10:25 am »

Hi

I'm new to Coppermine. My gallery is hosted (while the rest of my site is run by Blogger), so they require that I implement an advert code. However, since I am new to this, I do not know where to start. I searched the boards, and much of it is unclear and/or unresolved. The most helpful information that I came across was that anycontent.php would put the code on the main page, and template.html would put it on all of the pages (who knows if that's even right!).

I would like a 725x90 ad code along the top of my gallery (just below my gallery name and all of the uploading links etc.). I have been given the ad code by my host, but have no idea where to put it. How do I edit the template/any of the sections.

I have come to notice that some get frustrated with questions revolving adverts, but I am quite stuck at the moment and have been Googling for hours. I still have nothing too helpful to go off of.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance!  :)

P.S. I KNOW that this can be done, as it is on hundreds of fan site galleries...but I just don't see how they managed to do it. It must not be too complicated.

Αndré

• Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
Re: How do I edit the template?
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2011, 11:34:54 am »

I would like a 725x90 ad code along the top of my gallery (just below my gallery name and all of the uploading links etc.)
Open your theme's template.html file, find
Code: [Select]