Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to change the Top menu function  (Read 7682 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

guabi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
How to change the Top menu function
« on: June 22, 2004, 09:41:14 am »

I would like to know how to change one of the Top-Menu function "Last Comments" to " my homepage link". I am using Mac_ox theme.
Thanks.
 
« Last Edit: June 22, 2004, 01:26:47 pm by guabi »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to change the Top menu function
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2004, 10:45:23 am »

http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/faq.php?q=removeFeature#removeFeature

Please search before posting, this has already been answered very often.

GauGau
Logged

guabi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: How to change the Top menu function
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2004, 01:28:27 pm »

I did try to find the relevant topics, but i could not find out the one which i need. (Maybe the theme is different...) ???
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: How to change the Top menu function
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2004, 02:27:12 pm »

It doesn't matter what your theme is.
You just need to replace this;
Code: [Select]
<a href="{LASTUP_TGT}">{LASTUP_LNK}</a>
with a link to your home page, like this;

Code: [Select]
<a href="http://www.yoursite.com/">Home</a>
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to change the Top menu function
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2004, 02:30:13 pm »

to add a "home" link to your coppermine menu, edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php, find
Code: [Select]
// HTML template for main menu
$template_main_menu = <<<EOT
                <span class="topmenu">
and add after it
Code: [Select]
<a href="your_link_target.xyz" title="Your text that is shown when someone hovers over the link">your link text</a> ::
GauGau
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.