Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridging with phpbb 3.06  (Read 11424 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Hellblazer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« on: April 16, 2011, 03:37:01 pm »

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and XXX:
[error message or problem description here]

Coppermine install: http://iluvatarsgrace.com/testforum2/Gallery
Bridging app install: http://iluvatarsgrace.com/testforum2/Gallery
Coppermine version: cpg1.5.2
Bridging app version: the one provided with coppermine
Test user account: test1 / 77747e

Your bridge settings
URL of the bridge app:    http://iluvatarsgrace.com/index.php
Relative path to your bridge app's config file:    ../
Use bridge app custom groups?:    1
Cookie prefix:    phpbb3_mricd

After running the bridge manager and it's finishes, I click on the house icon to go back to the gallery root page, then I try to log in and this is what I'm getting.

Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /index.php/ucp.php on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache mod_fcgid/2.3.6 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at iluvatarsgrace.com Port 80

I'd need help to resolve this.
I'm hosted by hostgator.

If this is what I think it should be doing, any one registered to my forum would be automatically registered with the proper groups also to the gallery. Am I right to also assume that it would also automatically logged them in if they log in the main forum?
Logged

Hellblazer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2011, 03:39:14 pm »

Just want to add that I installed it on a sub-forum to be able to test it and configure it a first time, to learn the program and also see how to set it up properly so if we like it, it will be easier to implement on the actual forum.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2011, 07:49:32 pm »

Quote
URL of the bridge app:    http://iluvatarsgrace.com/index.php

Change the URL to just http://iluvatarsgrace.com
Logged

Hellblazer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2011, 10:07:39 pm »

I'm still getting the

Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /ucp.php on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache mod_fcgid/2.3.6 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at iluvatarsgrace.com Port 80
Logged

Hellblazer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2011, 03:28:32 am »

Any update for this?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2011, 02:13:36 pm »

There's no solution, but a little bit more information here for exactly the same issue.
Logged

Hellblazer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2011, 10:55:46 pm »

Thanks I'll get in touch with the Phpbb team and see if they know of a fix for that.
Logged

girlboheme

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2011, 09:41:19 pm »

It appears to be an issue with Host Gator.  So here what I did to deal with the problem to my satisfaction.  I link to my phpBB post in this link as well.

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,72161.0.html

Good luck!
Logged

Hellblazer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2011, 11:18:07 pm »

Thanks for the help. What will this accomplish exactly? At the moment, I don't mind that my users can't log in or out at the Gallery level, they can do it from the forum. But my problem is that when the bridging works, which it does now in part the following happens.

1- The administrators account of the forum are not recognized as such and I lose my administration capabilities of the gallery. The phpbb team seems to think that the administrators id's from the forum and coppermin2 are not the same, which would explains why my administrator account on coppermine gets changed and loses the administrator tools, when I use the forum custom groups.

2- The test album that we have created has it's user name changed to a bot.
Logged

girlboheme

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2011, 11:59:17 pm »

Well, the only thing that took care of was the forbidden page you'd indicated you wanted to fix in the first post.  The other issues are not resolved with this.

Logged

Hellblazer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #10 on: April 21, 2011, 07:44:50 am »

Okay after changing the cookie, now the application works, but, I have no access to the administration tools still. Can't login or out as it was happening before, but this time not even if you are logged in the testforum2.

*sigh* for some reason it was working somewhat better when I had the main forum cookie.

So what I did is that I made a fresh install of the gallery (not using the auto install but uploading the latest coppermine version) to my main forum

http://www.iluvatarsgrace.com/Gallery

I used the the phpbb 3
URL of the bridge app: http://iluvatarsgrace.com
Relative path to your bridge app's config file: ../
Use bridge app custom groups?: 1
Cookie prefix: phpbb3_mricd

now I'm using the cookie of the main forum not the test forum, because this is installed on the main forum. The bridge works. I can get the member list to show. I still can't log out or loging from using the link in the Gallery which is not a problem. But again, I lose the administration tools using my administration account. Although I will be logged in in both the main forum and gallery.

What I mean is this. On the main forum (iluvatarsgrace.com) my forum id is Hellblazer. This account is set to Site administrators. I activated the use bridge app custom groups, which by definition should be importing all the groups from my forum to be automatically used in the gallery, but it's not recognizing the administrator groups.

What to do now?
Logged

Hellblazer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #11 on: April 21, 2011, 08:08:32 am »

Okay I've figured out why this was happening. My Group as an administrator was a custom group called Head administrator. That group is not recognized by coppermine as an administrator group. Is there a way to fix that?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #12 on: April 21, 2011, 09:23:49 am »

Edit bridge/phpbb3.inc.php and look for the array that lists admin groups.
Logged

Hellblazer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #13 on: April 21, 2011, 09:46:26 am »

Found it, but I'm not sure exactly what I should be editing.
Logged

Hellblazer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #14 on: April 21, 2011, 09:48:10 am »

To be precise I want to add the Head administrator group to the coppermine photo gallery administrator group. So that both the administrators and head administrator tags have the administration tools.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #15 on: April 21, 2011, 02:32:27 pm »

You need to determine the id number of that group and it to the list. I'm not sure if the phpbb admin interface will tell you the number, you might need to take a look at the phpbb database.
Logged

builders

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 36
  • London Builders
    • London Builders
Re: Bridging with phpbb 3.06
« Reply #16 on: May 02, 2011, 05:40:47 am »

I have tried bridging to phpbb3 and the coppermine would link directly to the phpBB.

http://robuild.co.uk/london_builders/index.php
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.