Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page  (Read 7150 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jake

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page
« on: April 03, 2011, 02:34:18 am »

Hello,
I have recently upgraded to Coppermine 1.5.12, and have been struggling with getting a slideshow link to work on my thumbnails page.  Because I use the enlargeit! plugin (which opens photos from the thumbnails.php page), my visitors need a slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page to have an opportunity to use the slideshow feature.
Previously I was able to work around this issue by adding a “Start slideshow” link to the thumbnails page by adding the add this code to my include/functions.inc.php file (below the “//Add Link for album if aid is set” code)

Code: [Select]
//Add Link for slideshow if aid is set
        {
            $breadcrumb_links[2] = '<a href="displayimage.php?album='.$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'].'&slideshow=5000">Start slideshow</a>';
            $BREADCRUMB_TEXTS[2] = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['Start slideshow'];
        }

My problem seems to be that cpg1.5.12 requires the pid#  in the url for the slideshow to work.  Example: http://woodardphotos.net/coppermine/displayimage.php?album=68&pid=8680&slideshow=5000

I tried to resolve the issue by altering the code (see below), which outputs the following url and causes the user to be directed to an error page.  See: http://woodardphotos.net/coppermine/displayimage.php?album=68&pid=&slideshow=5000


Code: [Select]
//Add Link for slideshow if aid is set
        {
            $breadcrumb_links[2] = '<a href="displayimage.php?album='.$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'].'&pid='.$PIC_DATA['pid'].'&slideshow=5000">Start slideshow</a>';
            $BREADCRUMB_TEXTS[2] = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['Start slideshow'];
        }

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks for your time.
- Jake
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2011, 02:27:02 pm »

Replace
Code: [Select]
            $breadcrumb_links[2] = '<a href="displayimage.php?album='.$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'].'&pid='.$PIC_DATA['pid'].'&slideshow=5000">Start slideshow</a>';with
Code: [Select]
            $pid = mysql_result(cpg_db_query("SELECT pid FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE aid = {$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid']} LIMIT 1"), 0);
            $breadcrumb_links[2] = '<a href="displayimage.php?album='.$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'].'&pid='.$pid.'&slideshow=5000">Start slideshow</a>';
Logged

jake

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2011, 07:24:04 am »

Andre,
Thanks so much for your time.  After changing my include/functions.inc.php file I get the following error:
Code: [Select]
While executing query 'SELECT pid FROM cpg15x_pictures WHERE aid = ' in include/functions.inc.php on line 2866

mySQL error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
Logged

jake

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2011, 07:28:17 am »

Disregard the previous code, this is the actual error:
Code: [Select]
While executing query 'SELECT pid FROM cpg15x_pictures WHERE aid =  LIMIT 1' in include/functions.inc.php on line 2866

mySQL error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'LIMIT 1' at line 1
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2011, 08:47:54 am »

Please post your whole modified breadcrumb function from include/functions.inc.php.
Logged

jake

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2011, 09:34:54 am »

Code: [Select]
/**
 * breadcrumb()
 *
 * Build the breadcrumb navigation
 *
 * @param integer $cat
 * @param string $breadcrumb
 * @param string $BREADCRUMB_TEXT
 * @return
 **/

function breadcrumb($cat, &$breadcrumb, &$BREADCRUMB_TEXT)
{
    global $lang_list_categories, $lang_common;
    global $CONFIG,$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA, $CURRENT_CAT_NAME;

    $category_array = array();

    // first we build the category path: names and id
    if ($cat != 0) { //Categories other than 0 need to be selected

        if ($cat >= FIRST_USER_CAT) {

            $result = cpg_db_query("SELECT name FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES']} WHERE cid = " . USER_GAL_CAT);

            $row = mysql_fetch_assoc($result);

            $category_array[] = array(USER_GAL_CAT, $row['name']);

            $user_name = get_username($cat - FIRST_USER_CAT);

            if (!$user_name) {
                $user_name = $lang_common['username_if_blank'];
            }

            $category_array[] = array($cat, $user_name);
            $CURRENT_CAT_NAME = sprintf($lang_list_categories['xx_s_gallery'], $user_name);

            $row['parent'] = 1;

        } else {

            $result = cpg_db_query("SELECT p.cid, p.name FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES']} AS c,
                {$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES']} AS p
                WHERE c.lft BETWEEN p.lft AND p.rgt
                AND c.cid = $cat
                ORDER BY p.lft");

            while ( ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($result)) ) {
                $category_array[] = array($row['cid'], $row['name']);
                $CURRENT_CAT_NAME = $row['name'];
            }

            mysql_free_result($result);
        }
    }

    $breadcrumb_links = array();
    $BREADCRUMB_TEXTS = array();

    // Add the Home link  to breadcrumb
    $breadcrumb_links[0] = '<a href="index.php">'.$lang_list_categories['home'].'</a>';
    $BREADCRUMB_TEXTS[0] = $lang_list_categories['home'];

    $cat_order = 1;

    foreach ($category_array as $category) {

        $breadcrumb_links[$cat_order] = "<a href=\"index.php?cat={$category[0]}\">{$category[1]}</a>";
        $BREADCRUMB_TEXTS[$cat_order] = $category[1];

        $cat_order += 1;
    }

    //Add Link for album if aid is set
    if (isset($CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'])) {
        $breadcrumb_links[$cat_order] = "<a href=\"thumbnails.php?album=".$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid']."\">".$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title']."</a>";
        $BREADCRUMB_TEXTS[$cat_order] = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title'];
    }
       
    //Add Link for slideshow if aid is set
        {
            $pid = mysql_result(cpg_db_query("SELECT pid FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE aid = {$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid']} LIMIT 1"), 0);
            $breadcrumb_links[2] = '<a href="displayimage.php?album='.$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'].'&pid='.$pid.'&slideshow=5000">Start slideshow</a>';
    }

    // Build $breadcrumb,$BREADCRUMB_TEXT from _links and _TEXTS
    theme_breadcrumb($breadcrumb_links, $BREADCRUMB_TEXTS, $breadcrumb, $BREADCRUMB_TEXT);
}  // function breadcrumb
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2011, 12:20:42 pm »

Find
Code: [Select]
    //Add Link for album if aid is set
    if (isset($CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'])) {
        $breadcrumb_links[$cat_order] = "<a href=\"thumbnails.php?album=".$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid']."\">".$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title']."</a>";
        $BREADCRUMB_TEXTS[$cat_order] = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title'];
    }
       
    //Add Link for slideshow if aid is set
        {
            $pid = mysql_result(cpg_db_query("SELECT pid FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE aid = {$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid']} LIMIT 1"), 0);
            $breadcrumb_links[2] = '<a href="displayimage.php?album='.$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'].'&pid='.$pid.'&slideshow=5000">Start slideshow</a>';
    }
and replace with
Code: [Select]
    //Add Link for album if aid is set
    if (isset($CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'])) {
        $breadcrumb_links[$cat_order] = "<a href=\"thumbnails.php?album=".$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid']."\">".$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title']."</a>";
        $BREADCRUMB_TEXTS[$cat_order] = $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title'];

        //Add Link for slideshow if aid is set
        $pid = mysql_result(cpg_db_query("SELECT pid FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_PICTURES']} WHERE aid = {$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid']} LIMIT 1"), 0);
        $breadcrumb_links[2] = '<a href="displayimage.php?album='.$CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['aid'].'&pid='.$pid.'&slideshow=5000">Start slideshow</a>';
    }
Logged

jake

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page
« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2011, 05:25:23 pm »

Αndré,
Your code worked like a charm!  Thank you so much!  You are a hero! 
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Slideshow link on the thumbnails.php page
« Reply #8 on: April 11, 2011, 10:06:07 am »

you can tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the little image in your initial posting on your thread.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.044 seconds with 19 queries.