Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5  (Read 10770 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jirsh

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« on: March 04, 2011, 09:30:18 pm »

forum: forum.mygooch.com
gallery: gallery.mygooch.com

When I bridge I get the login loop and can never get logged into the gallery.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2011, 09:55:18 pm »

You probably have the wrong cookie prefix set in the bridge manager. Please provide the required troubleshooting information - http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bridging.htm#integrating_support_start
Logged

jirsh

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2011, 10:03:07 pm »

Ok thats fixed. Problem was with browser. All good. Only thing now is cpg isnt using admin from phpbb. I have the admin account with administrators as default group.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2011, 11:18:39 am »

Please search the board. Maybe you have to change the admin group ID in the bridge file. Impossible to say without any useful information.
Logged

jirsh

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2011, 07:06:41 pm »

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and phpbb:
When I go to the gallery it sends me to phpbb to login and I do it and when I go back to the gallery it again sends me to login, etc

Coppermine install: http://gallery.mygooch.com/
Bridging app install: http://forum.mygooch.com/
Coppermine version: cpg1.5.0
Bridging app version: PhpBB 3.0.8
Test user account: test / test123

BridgeManager settings:
Bridge app URL:  http://forum.mygooch.com
Relative path to your bridge app's config file:  ../forum.mygooch.com/
Cookie name or prefix:  phpbb3_4qoj9
Use bridge app custom groups?:  Yes

Cookie Settings in phpbb3
Cookie Domain : forum.mygooch.com <- (Tried changing to .mygooch.com but then I couldnt log in to forum)
Cookie Name: phpbb3_4qoj9
Cookie Path: /
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2011, 01:28:43 pm »

Please have a look at the column 'This might work' in the table in this document: http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bridging.htm#integrating_cookie_start

Also please allow guests to see your Coppermine gallery, so we maybe can find out something more.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2011, 01:34:37 pm »

Cookie Domain : forum.mygooch.com <- (Tried changing to .mygooch.com but then I couldnt log in to forum)

.mygooch.com is correct. Clear your cookies after making the change.
Logged

jirsh

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2011, 05:10:23 pm »

Solved. Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2011, 06:14:28 pm »

you can tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the little image in your initial posting on your thread.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 20 queries.