Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5  (Read 10034 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jirsh

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« on: March 04, 2011, 09:30:18 pm »

forum: forum.mygooch.com
gallery: gallery.mygooch.com

When I bridge I get the login loop and can never get logged into the gallery.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2011, 09:55:18 pm »

You probably have the wrong cookie prefix set in the bridge manager. Please provide the required troubleshooting information - http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bridging.htm#integrating_support_start
Logged

jirsh

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2011, 10:03:07 pm »

Ok thats fixed. Problem was with browser. All good. Only thing now is cpg isnt using admin from phpbb. I have the admin account with administrators as default group.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2011, 11:18:39 am »

Please search the board. Maybe you have to change the admin group ID in the bridge file. Impossible to say without any useful information.
Logged

jirsh

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2011, 07:06:41 pm »

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and phpbb:
When I go to the gallery it sends me to phpbb to login and I do it and when I go back to the gallery it again sends me to login, etc

Coppermine install: http://gallery.mygooch.com/
Bridging app install: http://forum.mygooch.com/
Coppermine version: cpg1.5.0
Bridging app version: PhpBB 3.0.8
Test user account: test / test123

BridgeManager settings:
Bridge app URL:  http://forum.mygooch.com
Relative path to your bridge app's config file:  ../forum.mygooch.com/
Cookie name or prefix:  phpbb3_4qoj9
Use bridge app custom groups?:  Yes

Cookie Settings in phpbb3
Cookie Domain : forum.mygooch.com <- (Tried changing to .mygooch.com but then I couldnt log in to forum)
Cookie Name: phpbb3_4qoj9
Cookie Path: /
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2011, 01:28:43 pm »

Please have a look at the column 'This might work' in the table in this document: http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/bridging.htm#integrating_cookie_start

Also please allow guests to see your Coppermine gallery, so we maybe can find out something more.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2011, 01:34:37 pm »

Cookie Domain : forum.mygooch.com <- (Tried changing to .mygooch.com but then I couldnt log in to forum)

.mygooch.com is correct. Clear your cookies after making the change.
Logged

jirsh

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2011, 05:10:23 pm »

Solved. Thanks
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridge phpbb 3 with cpg 1.5
« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2011, 06:14:28 pm »

you can tag your answer as "solved" by clicking on the little image in your initial posting on your thread.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.