Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Stuck on step 3  (Read 8548 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

xRosyy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Stuck on step 3
« on: February 24, 2011, 10:43:11 pm »

i got this from someone

001. Download Cpm Fetch at http://sourceforge.net/projects/coppermine/files/Modifications%20and%20AddOns/1.4.x/
002. Unzip the folder
003. Upload ONLY the Cpm Fetch folder to your site's main gallery folder
004. Go to yourgalleryaddress.com/cpmfetch/install.php
005. Follow the instructions and paste the second code they show in your sidebar and you're done!

i downloaded the file shown abrove but then i got stuck on step 3. Where is the cpmfetch folder? I dont see it and i just need that folder. I dont need to upload the whole zip to my gallery
Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 931
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2011, 10:58:40 pm »

When you unzip the file and open it, you should see inside, two folders and three files.  The folder called "cpmfetch" is the one you need to upload.  ;)

Logged
Running SMF 2.0.15  / Tinyportal 1.6.4, bridged with Coppermine 1.6.06, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

xRosyy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2011, 11:15:36 pm »

i dont see it  :(
Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 931
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2011, 12:16:31 am »

You need to upload that file to your server.  Doesn't look like you have uploaded it.
Logged
Running SMF 2.0.15  / Tinyportal 1.6.4, bridged with Coppermine 1.6.06, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

xRosyy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2011, 12:25:03 am »

i did. is there another link?
Logged

lurkalot

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 931
  • +Tinyportal Support team.
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2011, 12:39:24 am »

OK, sorry.  I think I know what you've done.  You've downloaded coppermine and not cpmfetch. ;)

You can find it attached at the bottom of this post.  http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,35450.0.html
Logged
Running SMF 2.0.15  / Tinyportal 1.6.4, bridged with Coppermine 1.6.06, plus cpmfetch 2.0.0

xRosyy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2011, 12:44:26 am »

thank you  ;D that what i was thinking too but i wasnt sure :)
Logged

xRosyy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2011, 01:07:25 am »

@lurkalot
hey what code do i get?  :)
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2011, 09:52:31 am »

Do you try to install Coppermine or the CPMFetch plugin? Do you use cpg1.4.x or cpg1.5.x? Please post a link to your gallery.
Logged

xRosyy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2011, 07:16:09 pm »

i installed the cpmfetch

http://mariakmania.com/gallery/
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #10 on: February 25, 2011, 08:09:38 pm »

CPMFetch doesn't work with 1.5.x without some code changes. Before we do that you need to upgrade your gallery as you are running version 1.5.8 with the current release being 1.5.12.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

xRosyy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2011, 08:28:59 pm »

how do i upgrade the gallery?
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2011, 11:38:18 pm »

Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

xRosyy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #13 on: February 26, 2011, 02:20:39 am »

i really dont get it :(
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4822
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #14 on: February 26, 2011, 11:55:29 am »

What part do you not get? It is a simple matter of copying some files then browsing to update.php.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

xRosyy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #15 on: February 26, 2011, 05:53:46 pm »

nevermind, i upgraded to 1.5.10 their was no 1.5.12 available for me
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15760
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #16 on: February 26, 2011, 06:56:04 pm »

Seems that you're using an auto installer. Please read http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/auto-installers.htm
Logged

xRosyy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Stuck on step 3
« Reply #17 on: February 28, 2011, 10:08:12 pm »

ok so i know its all in http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/upgrading.htm on how to do it manually but i dont get nothing. someone please be specif?  ???  :(
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.