Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents  (Read 4619 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hellercz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
    • My gallery (cpg1.5.12)
Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« on: February 02, 2011, 08:49:20 am »

Hello,

I have problem with accents with "ř" "č" ... I am from Czech Rep. in Configuration I have Unicode (utf-8)

Image in attach.

Thank you for helping
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2011, 09:20:29 am »

Please post a link to your gallery.
Logged

hellercz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
    • My gallery (cpg1.5.12)
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2011, 10:04:07 am »

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2011, 10:21:53 am »

Is your website an upgrade from cpg1.4.x?

Did you moved your gallery from another server?

What happens if you manually correct and save the album name in the album properties?

Does it happen with other themes, too? Please upload at least the curve theme, as I wasn't able to manually switch to it.
Logged

hellercz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
    • My gallery (cpg1.5.12)
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2011, 10:32:59 am »

Is your website an upgrade from cpg1.4.x?

Did you moved your gallery from another server?

What happens if you manually correct and save the album name in the album properties?

Does it happen with other themes, too? Please upload at least the curve theme, as I wasn't able to manually switch to it.

No upgrade from 1.4.x
Its clear and new installed.
I didnt move gallery from another server.
If I manually correct and save album, problem isnt solved.
OK, uploaded curve theme and I switch to it.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2011, 10:50:46 am »

I just tested to insert "ř" and "č" in my album names and it works as expected. Curiously the characters š, ž, etc. are displayed correctly in your gallery.
Logged

hellercz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
    • My gallery (cpg1.5.12)
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2011, 11:02:46 am »

Ouch :/ Any ideas ?

In cpg1.4.14 I had no problem with this :/
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2011, 11:15:17 am »

As your gallery seems to be quite new you could try the following. Open include/config.inc.php, find
Code: [Select]
$CONFIG['dbname'] =below, add
Code: [Select]
$CONFIG['dbcharset'] = 'utf8';
This will probably break all non-latin characters, so you'll have to adjust all album and category titles and descriptions. Please try if that works. Ideally you should start with the characters that currently don't work. If it doesn't solve your issue you can undo the change and don't need to adjust all titles and descriptions.
Logged

hellercz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
    • My gallery (cpg1.5.12)
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #8 on: February 02, 2011, 01:12:21 pm »

I want to add this, but when I want to save .php ... it says: Status: This file can be saved
include/config.inc.php This file can be saved

This file has chmod 644 , when I want to change it to 777 , I cant ... error in changing chmod value.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2011, 01:41:09 pm »

Please contact your hosting provider to set the permission/ownership (chmod, chown) of that file accordingly.
Logged

hellercz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6
    • My gallery (cpg1.5.12)
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2011, 06:19:53 pm »

Oh yeah, finally, it works !

adding "$CONFIG['dbcharset'] = 'utf8';" and problem has been solved !

Many thanks to you :)
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: Chaoticsoul - problem with accents
« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2011, 06:37:01 pm »

Marking accordingly.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.