Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A valid form token could not be found.  (Read 3461 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

KOREntertainment

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 72
A valid form token could not be found.
« on: January 22, 2011, 08:26:02 pm »

I was creating a new category when I got the error message

Error
A valid form token could not be found.

This not the first time that happened, anyone know what is wrong?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: A valid form token could not be found.
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2011, 11:22:59 am »

Please read the docs and/or search the board for that 'error' message. It has been asked and answered many times.
Logged

s2sinner

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: A valid form token could not be found.
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2011, 09:26:22 am »

You click tooo fast my friend. Is not error, you dont let the browser finish that you ask [ by clicking tooo fast ]

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: A valid form token could not be found.
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2011, 09:55:12 am »

You click tooo fast my friend. Is not error, you dont let the browser finish that you ask [ by clicking tooo fast ]
I don't think that's the cause. Read http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/configuration.htm#admin_general_form_token_lifetime
Logged

s2sinner

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: A valid form token could not be found.
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2011, 07:28:31 am »

I don't think that's the cause. Read http://documentation.coppermine-gallery.net/en/configuration.htm#admin_general_form_token_lifetime

Hi Αndré
In my case I see no any other problem. I have check everything. All is in order.
After uploading files, if im too fast on click [ apply changes ] I get this error.
If i let the browser finish the download of the information [ status bar 100% ] and then i click [ apply changes ] everything is working perfect.

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15764
Re: A valid form token could not be found.
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2011, 10:46:49 am »

After thinking about that again with your description, I agree that this could happen if the website (i.e. the form with the form token values) isn't fully loaded. Shouldn't happen with a fast internet connection or if you test that on your local host ;)

But mostly it's because the token has timed out.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 20 queries.