Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3  (Read 14477 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

eurodude

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« on: January 26, 2011, 11:51:55 am »

Hello, I recently upgraded my car clubs website to WordPress, with a phpBB3 forum and also added Coppermine.

This is a fresh install of Coppermine and my phpBB3 forum was a fresh install, ie I have never used phpBB2 on this site.

I have looked in the documentation and made modifications to ucp.php in the forum folder and changed phpbb3.inc.php
even though I have not upgraded my site.

All other issues I have found in this forum does not seem to match my problem.
I can access the gallery with bridgemgr.php and use it to turn off bridging and then I get
admin right on the correct native users. If I turn bridging on and login with an admin
user then I dont see the admin menu alternatives.

Coppermine install: http://www.porsche356klubb.se/photogallery/
Bridging app install: http://www.porsche356klubb.se/forum/
Coppermine version: cpg1.5.12
Bridging app version: phpBB3 3.0.8
Test user account: kallekula / testlosen1
BridgeManager settings:
Bridge app URL:  http://www.porsche356klubb.se/forum
Relative path to your bridge app's config file:  ../../porsche356klubb.se/forum/
Cookie name or prefix:  phpbb3_bvrdg
Use bridge app custom groups?:  Yes 
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2011, 12:27:57 pm »

Relative path to your bridge app's config file:  ../../porsche356klubb.se/forum/
Please change that to
Code: [Select]
../forum/

If I turn bridging on and login with an admin
user then I dont see the admin menu alternatives.
But logging in works as expected? If so, maybe the admin group IDs don't match. Please post the group ID of your admin group in phpBB.
Logged

Pyroaction

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2011, 11:51:53 pm »

Here is my configuration:
Coppermine install: http://www.afmk.net/coppermine/
Bridging app install: http://www.afmk.net/forum/
Coppermine version: cpg1.5.12
Bridging app version: phpBB3 3.0.5
Bridge app URL:  http://www.afmk.net/forum_phpBB3
Relative path to your bridge app's config file: ../forum_phpBB3/
Cookie prefix:  phpbb3_jf3qy
Use bridge app custom groups?:  Yes 


I have the same problem:
when CPG is bridged to my forum, I can access to CPG with the forum identifiers but I CANNOT be connected as an administrator.

the administrator's group ID in phpbb3 is 253.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2011, 11:09:27 am »

the administrator's group ID in phpbb3 is 253.

Please try the following. Open bridge/phpbb3.inc.php, find
Code: [Select]
$this->admingroups = array(5);and replace with
Code: [Select]
$this->admingroups = array(253);
Logged

Pyroaction

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2011, 01:32:01 pm »

Please try the following. Open bridge/phpbb3.inc.php, find
Code: [Select]
$this->admingroups = array(5);and replace with
Code: [Select]
$this->admingroups = array(253);
Thank you, it is working fine.
Logged

bioai

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2011, 12:14:27 am »

This thread has sorted me a treat, thanks everyone. My admin group_id is different again though (phpBB3 3.0.8 clean install, but data then imported from SMF 1, which in turn was migrated from yaBB), mine was 17.
If anyone needs to check go into your database (use phpmyadmin) and browse the groups table, column:group_id. Hope thi shelps someone :)
Don't just guess incase you pick something else by mistake and give gueasts admin access.

These are mine:
13    GUESTS
14    REGISTERED
15    REGISTERED_COPPA
16     GLOBAL_MODERATORS
17    ADMINISTRATORS
18    BOTS
19    NEWLY_REGISTERED

Question though.. Should I be changing guests from 1, to match. Or anything else? I guess not, can't find anything on here yet, but I'll keep digging :)
Thanks again.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2011, 12:51:07 pm »

Should I be changing guests from 1, to match.
Yes. Change
Code: [Select]
$this->guestgroup = 1;to
Code: [Select]
$this->guestgroup = 13;in your case.
Logged

Thnok

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2011, 08:44:15 pm »

I have the same issue on Mybb 1.6 is it the same way to fix it? But edit the Mybb bridge PHP? What's the group Id for admin in it ?
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2011, 04:56:39 pm »

I have the same issue on Mybb 1.6 is it the same way to fix it? But edit the Mybb bridge PHP?
Yes. Please don't hijack thread, but start your own instead in the future.
Logged

benbee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2012, 08:45:31 pm »

Hi guys,

I realise this thread has been dormant a while, but I'm having the same issues with phpbb3.

I've checked all the settings and changed my /www/gallery/bridge/phpbb3.inc.php to reflect the Administrator group, but it's still not working.

My groups are as follows:

6 GUESTS
7 REGISTERED
8 REGISTERED_COPPA
9 GLOBAL_MODERATORS
10 ADMINISTRATORS
11 BOTS

and the changes I made to the phpbb3 bridge:

            // Group ids
            $this->admingroups = array(10);
            $this->guestgroup = 1;

To clarify, I can login as the Administrator of my forum but do not have access to administer coppermine.
As it IS authenticating I'd assume my cookie 'name' is correct too.

I'm reluctant to give out specific info of my site to all but if someone can provide any suggestions, it would be greatly appreciated.
I've followed the tutorial to the letter.

Ben.
Logged

benbee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2012, 08:58:09 pm »

This is normal, or should the ID's match?

mysql> select group_id,group_name from gallery_usergroups
    -> ;
group_id group_name

106 GUESTS
107 REGISTERED
108 REGISTERED_COPPA
109 GLOBAL_MODERATORS
110 ADMINISTRATORS
111 BOTS
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #11 on: February 24, 2012, 03:12:46 pm »

Please verify that your admin user's primary group is the admin group.

Coppermine adds 100 to the board's group IDs, so that's normal.
Logged

benbee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #12 on: February 24, 2012, 03:25:34 pm »

Αndré thankyou!

That was it, and I didn't think to look as I had no reason to think that the admin didn't have ADMINISTRATOR as it's primary group.

Cheers, let my stupidity be a lesson to others.

Incidentally is there a way to change it's behavior so that it doesn't require 'primary' group access?

Ben.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: No Admin access after Bridging with phpBB3
« Reply #13 on: February 24, 2012, 03:43:07 pm »

I'm not that familiar with bridging, so I don't know if it's possible, but I assume it's possible somehow.

As you've been the 4th person hijacking this thread, I'll close it. Feel free to start a new thread (here or in the feature requests board) regarding your additional question.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 21 queries.