Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Copper Ads Plugin for Coopermine Version 1.5.x  (Read 7327 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

foulu

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 236
  • uhm
Copper Ads Plugin for Coopermine Version 1.5.x
« on: January 23, 2011, 03:05:52 am »

Forgottenmem

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Copper Ads Plugin for Coopermine Version 1.5.x
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2011, 09:46:43 pm »

I dont understand what you mean when you say comment
Code: [Select]
1.open helpers/codebase15x_helper.php and comment Line 30~69
Logged

Forgottenmem

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Copper Ads Plugin for Coopermine Version 1.5.x
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2011, 09:53:14 pm »

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '(', expecting '}' in /xxxxxxxxx.com/html/plugins/copperads/helpers/codebase15x_helper.php on line 83

This is  the error I am getting, I'm running the latest version.
Logged

dimo78

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Copper Ads Plugin for Coopermine Version 1.5.x
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2011, 12:00:48 pm »

To fix plugin you should make two replacements in the code of copperads/helpers/codebase15x_helper.php file:

1. replace on line 83

Code: [Select]
    if ($stop) {
    echo <<< EOT
        <form action="{$superCage->server->getEscaped('REQUEST_URI')}" method="post">

with

Code: [Select]
    $action_uri = $superCage->server->getEscaped('REQUEST_URI');
    if ($stop) {
    echo <<< EOT
        <form action="{$action_uri}" method="post">



2. replace on line 138

Code: [Select]
    if ($action === 1) {
        echo <<<EOT
<form action="{$superCage->server->getEscaped('REQUEST_URI')}" method="post">

with

Code: [Select]
    $action_uri = $superCage->server->getEscaped('REQUEST_URI');
    if ($action === 1) {
        echo <<<EOT
<form action="{$action_uri}" method="post">

I've attached already fixed file too. Extract in copperads/helpers folder and run installation process.

Regards
Dimo Todorov
Logged

whats_up_skip

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52
Re: Copper Ads Plugin for Coopermine Version 1.5.x
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2015, 03:06:04 am »

Is anyone still using this plugin?

Could they put a link to their active site?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 21 queries.