Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)  (Read 14104 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Lunado

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« on: September 08, 2010, 10:38:11 am »

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and Joomla:
I tried about every possible combination of absolute and relative path.
On localhost everything works properly.
Thanks for any help because I already desperate.
     

Coppermine install: http://www.krajinou.sk/krajina/cpg
Joomla install: http://www.krajinou.sk/krajina
Coppermine version: cpg1.5.8
Bridging app version: Joomla 1.5.20


BridgeManager settings:
Bridge app URL:  http://www.krajinou.sk/krajina (http://www.krajinou.sk/public_html/krajina ....etc)
Relative path to your bridge app's config file: ../

Result:
Fatal error.
While executing query 'SELECT MAX(group_quota) AS disk_max, MIN(group_quota) AS disk_min, MAX(can_rate_pictures) AS can_rate_pictures, MAX(can_send_ecards) AS can_send_ecards, MAX(can_post_comments) AS can_post_comments, MAX(can_upload_pictures) AS can_upload_pictures, MAX(can_create_albums) AS can_create_albums, MAX(has_admin_access) AS has_admin_access, MAX(access_level) AS access_level, MIN(pub_upl_need_approval) AS pub_upl_need_approval, MIN( priv_upl_need_approval) AS  priv_upl_need_approval FROM  WHERE group_id in (125)' in bridge/udb_base.inc.php on line 321
mySQL error:
Logged

Lunado

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2010, 02:40:21 pm »

And why is it written in the instructions:
"Make sure to add a trailing slash - the URL must be http://www.yourdomain.tld/forum/ and not just http://www.yourdomain.tld/forum"
But when there slash Bridge manager will give me stop??
I have to remove the slash, otherwise it does not continue.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2010, 02:55:28 pm »

And why is it written in the instructions:
"Make sure to add a trailing slash - the URL must be http://www.yourdomain.tld/forum/ and not just http://www.yourdomain.tld/forum"
But when there slash Bridge manager will give me stop??
I have to remove the slash, otherwise it does not continue.
That's maybe a typo. We're all just humans.
Logged

Lunado

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2010, 08:00:48 pm »

Ok, I understand, but which may be the problem? ???
I have this domain bridge between joomla 1.0 and 1.4 CPG and I work super.... :'(
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4871
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2010, 09:19:17 pm »

Not sure why yours is not working. Hopefully the bridge author can help. Similar settings work for me (no trailing slash) - http://www.windsurf.me.uk/cpg133/

Try emailing the author from his website.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

vijart

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 14
    • childartindia
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2010, 09:11:09 am »

I had the same Problem Which I solved try the following in your bridge manager
BridgeManager settings:
Bridge app URL:  http://www.krajinou.sk/krajina/coppermine\
Relative path to your bridge app's config file: ../
Hopefully your Problem will be solved GL.
Logged

Lunado

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2010, 01:14:18 pm »

Thank you very much for help.
Unfortunately it does not work.
I know that in the main area of the bridge work, but I do have to install this. Then manually fill Joomla content.
If the bridge does not work, I need to change the gallery. (And I was happy to version 1.5 ... (missing only MiniCMS me, otherwise cool !!!))
Logged

phill104

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4871
    • Windsurf.me
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2010, 09:41:01 pm »

It should work with the settings you list in the first post. As I said, the bridge is from a third party so he is probably the best person to help. I've used this bridge many times and have never experienced the problem you are currently getting.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

vijart

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 14
    • childartindia
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2010, 05:24:32 am »

Are your Joomla and Copermine files in seperate folders
if so instead of ../ you may have to type ../joomla/ try it.
Logged

Lunado

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2010, 01:16:17 pm »

Thank you very for your help, but it does not work, I'll work on localhost and hope that the bridge in the root directory on the web will work.
Logged

Lunado

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #10 on: December 02, 2010, 11:05:35 pm »

I ends. I also upgraded Jommla Coppermine directly in root directory. I used the same setup as a bridge to the old versions.
A bridge does not work. Still the same error as I wrote above ...
Please, where am I doing wrong?
If this fails to correct me, I have to revert to old version ... help

Setting:
http://www.krajinou.sk
.. /
Gallery is on http://www.krajinou.sk/cpg
Logged

Lunado

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #11 on: December 04, 2010, 08:42:35 am »

In response to this thread I have received many emails, they all have the same problem.
And also because my localhost everything works. And on the web I also tried all possible combinations, it's really strange problem.
Logged

Lunado

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 11
Re: Fatal error-Joomla 1.5.20 + CPG 1.5.8 (Mehdi)
« Reply #12 on: January 06, 2011, 11:25:59 pm »

Problem was in server settings. Register_globals must be off. Me on the head leaving any hair.  ::)
Happy New Year Coppermine ;D
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 21 queries.