Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: problem with token  (Read 3766 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

warhonowicz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 21
    • unsere Galerie
problem with token
« on: December 30, 2010, 05:32:09 pm »

I have a newly installed Coppermine 1.5.10 under http://galerie.warhonowicz.de where I can change settings, add users, upload pictures but I cannot add titles or comments to pictures. When I try I get a "valid token not found" error. I did a search here on the forum and did the following as a result:

set a longer lifetime for the token
clear all cookies, history etc from my browser (chrome)
use a different browser (firefox and IE)
use a different internet connection (via my mobile)

I use a standard theme (water_drop)

php is PHP Version 5.2.6-1+lenny8

as a user please use test/test
Logged
Tell me and I will forget
Show me and I might remember
But involve me and I will understand

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: problem with token
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2010, 06:49:27 pm »

Logged

warhonowicz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 21
    • unsere Galerie
Re: problem with token
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2010, 07:48:55 pm »

In the user gallery as per above I can change the title as well, not in the galleries I have created though. When I enter a new title and hit ENTER I get the token error. If I click on the apply changes button I do nt get an error but the title is not updated either. I work as the admin user.

Is there something I can check in the set up of the albums? All my pictures were added by ftp upload and the batch add function.
Logged
Tell me and I will forget
Show me and I might remember
But involve me and I will understand

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: problem with token
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2010, 07:55:13 pm »

Can you send me your admin login data via email? I want to have a look at your gallery as admin.
Logged

warhonowicz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 21
    • unsere Galerie
Re: problem with token
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2010, 09:22:50 pm »

sure, what is your email? I can't seem to send you a message here on the forum
Logged
Tell me and I will forget
Show me and I might remember
But involve me and I will understand

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: problem with token
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2010, 10:04:54 pm »

PM sent.
Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: problem with token
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2010, 11:01:21 am »

Everything works as expected for me (Win 7, Firefox 3.6.13, no crappy firewall or pseudo-security application). I just added a comment to a picture in the 'Weihnachten 2010' album and also successfully saved some picture titles with both the edit_one_pic.php and editfiles.php forms.

The token lifetime is set to 60 hours, that should be enough ;)

I've disabled the plugin engine, as you don't use any plugins yet.

It doesn't make sense to me that everything works well in the user galleries, but not in the rest of the gallery.
Logged

warhonowicz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 21
    • unsere Galerie
Re: problem with token
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2010, 11:20:54 am »

Interesting ... here's what I tried:

go to http://galerie.warhonowicz.de
click on the link Alexander (in the Kinder category)
click on edit files
enter a title for every picture
click on apply changes

this way still doesn't get me anywhere, I either get no message and no saved titles or the error message

I then tried to do it for a single picture, select an album, view a picture, click edit file information => success

I then went in as per the first attempt, and enter only a title for one picture.
This album has 28 pictures, of which as per default, 25 are displayed => add a title for one picture gives either error or nothing
Go to the second page which displays 3 pictures => here I can add titles for one picture at a time without problem

Very strange behaviour, but at least now I have a way around it so I can add titles to all pictures
Logged
Tell me and I will forget
Show me and I might remember
But involve me and I will understand

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: problem with token
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2010, 04:29:56 pm »

Well, that's a really strange behavior. I also recognized in your gallery clicking the first 'Apply changes' button (at the top) or submitting the form by clicking the 'Enter' key you get the form token error. Using the second button (at the bottom) results in loading the form without your changes. However it works as expected on my local testbed. Can you please check if all Coppermine files have been uploaded successfully?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.