Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: crop & rotate  (Read 2723 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

zoram

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
crop & rotate
« on: June 13, 2004, 09:57:33 pm »

when I click on "crop and rotate" (under mozilla & ie alike) I get the following message : don't really have any idea of what it means.

Warning: Call-time pass-by-reference has been deprecated - argument passed by value; If you would like to pass it by reference, modify the declaration of [runtime function name](). If you would like to enable call-time pass-by-reference, you can set allow_call_time_pass_reference to true in your INI file. However, future versions may not support this any longer. in /home/www/users/1/z/o/r/zorram/www/galerie/include/imageObjectGD.class.php on line 92
Logged

zoram

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: crop & rotate
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2004, 03:02:50 pm »

anybody an idea ?
Logged

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
Re: crop & rotate
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2004, 07:36:27 am »

Remove the & in front of $imgnew in line 92 in the file include/imageObjectGD.class.php - let us know if that fixes it.
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

laurenthaug

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: crop & rotate
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2005, 05:50:50 pm »

Hi Tarique,
I still have the same problem (no possibility to make changes on my php.ini): imageObjectGD.class.php line 90
I followed your suggestion (removed the & on the corret line and)
- I get no error message anymore
- I can submit the form
- I get an empty page AFTER I submitted
- nothing happens on the picture.

If you can help on this I would really appreciate.
cheers
laurent
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.