Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: *** Couldn't log in. Try again ***  (Read 12791 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FNX

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
*** Couldn't log in. Try again ***
« on: October 01, 2003, 02:50:09 am »

Hi..
I'm now trying to get coppermine running for four hours..
I tested every release, german and english - with 3 different browsers..

I hope, somebody can help my:

http://coppermine.s0ny.ch/

admin user:   "test"
password:     "pass"

but if you like, you can register your own user.. I think, at least there is running everything good.

I switched the debug mode manualy on, so it should be easier to find a solution for the problem. If you need my phpinfo checkout http://coppermine.s0ny.ch/info.php


thanx in advance and sorry for my english :)
marc
Logged

Zarsky

  • VIP
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 268
    • Zerr Family Website
*** Couldn't log in. Try again ***
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2003, 08:22:24 am »

hmmmm...i am lost....I cannot even get to your register page.  Try removing all the files and droppping the tables.  Then re-install everything from scratch.
Logged
Read the Online DOCs, FAQ, and SEARCH the board BEFORE posting questions for help.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
*** Couldn't log in. Try again ***
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2003, 08:54:03 am »

are you running your own webserver or are you hosted? Could be a server config issue...

GauGau
Logged

Zarsky

  • VIP
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 268
    • Zerr Family Website
*** Couldn't log in. Try again ***
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2003, 09:01:45 am »

"Nemesis Apache/2.0.35 (Win32) PHP/4.2.1"


Apache on windows.....oh no!!!!

That is just bad karma.
Logged
Read the Online DOCs, FAQ, and SEARCH the board BEFORE posting questions for help.

FNX

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
*** Couldn't log in. Try again ***
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2003, 01:51:55 pm »

Quote
hmmmm...i am lost....I cannot even get to your register page. Try removing all the files and droppping the tables. Then re-install everything from scratch.

I did that at least 20 times.. everytime witch a whole new MySQL Table and different versions.
But go to the register page isn't a problem. that works fine, even the password mailer etc.

Quote
are you running your own webserver or are you hosted? Could be a server config issue...

I'm running my own Webserver. I think it must be something like that, but what ?!?

Quote
Apache on windows.....oh no!!!!

oh yes.. Not that I'm a friend of Windows, but I got my server running on it and it shoul work anyways.
by the way I never had any problems with Apache and Win together (untill now.. :( )
Logged

vladimircho

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
*** Couldn't log in. Try again ***
« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2005, 11:02:11 pm »

Hi all!
Here it is again, i just installed Coppermine and i can't login as admin.
Seems like the same problem since 2003?
The cookies are all turned on, problem persists whether its firefox or IE.
I re0re-reinstalled 1000 times.

When debug is on here's what comes out:

USER:
------------------
Array
(
    [ID] => d34d324c6697031396d8ed8b681ff038
    [am] => 1
)

==========================
USER DATA:
------------------

Any help would be highly appreciated!
vlado
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: *** Couldn't log in. Try again ***
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2005, 12:38:27 am »

Sorry, no support for 1.1.x versions.  Upgrade to 1.3.4 and post in the appropriate board.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 19 queries.