Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridging problem!  (Read 5549 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Bridging problem!
« on: December 05, 2010, 04:10:02 am »

I am a newbie trying to bridge Coppermine with VBulletin 4.8.0  cpg 1.5.10

My website path is:  http://www.sthelenschat.com

My gallery path is:  http://www.sthelenschat.com/camera/

When I use the bridge wizard I get the following error message:  /camera/includes/config.php doesn't exist. Correct the value you entered for Relative path to your bridge app's config file

I have read the forums and manual and tried every obvious path to my gallery but it will not bridge.

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridging problem!
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2010, 10:46:07 am »

/camera/includes/config.php
That's no relative path, but an absolute one.
Logged

dallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bridging problem!
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2010, 06:12:28 pm »

Thanks Andre.  I sorted it by using the following because I do not have a forum file in my path.

http://www.sthelenschat.com

../

That worked OK, however when I try to enable the bridge I receive the following error message:

Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to UDB database !

MySQL said
:

The MySQL tells me nothing!  I have scoured the forum queries but cannot find anyting with this error message related to VBulletin.

Logged

Αndré

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 15765
Re: Bridging problem!
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2010, 04:34:52 pm »

Seems that you have to debug the following function in bridge/udb_base.inc.php:
Code: [Select]
    function connect($id = '')
    {
        global $CONFIG;

        // Define whether we can join tables or not in SQL queries (same host & same db or user)
        $this->can_join_tables = ($this->db['host'] == $CONFIG['dbserver'] && ($this->db['name'] == $CONFIG['dbname'] || $this->db['user'] == $CONFIG['dbuser']));

        if ($id){
            $this->link_id = $id;
        } else {
            // Connect to udb database if necessary
            if (!$this->can_join_tables) {
                $this->link_id = mysql_connect($this->db['host'], $this->db['user'], $this->db['password']);
                if (!$this->link_id) {
                    die("<strong>Coppermine critical error</strong>:<br />Unable to connect to UDB database !<br /><br />MySQL said: <strong>" . mysql_error() . "</strong>");
                }
                mysql_select_db ($this->db['name'], $this->link_id);
            } else {
                $this->link_id = 0;
            }
        }
    }
    // end function connect
Logged

dallo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bridging problem!
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2010, 12:55:18 pm »

Thank you Andre.

Will reinstall and use your advice.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.